We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Wichita
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a girls get-away trip over spring break in March. I don't know that I have ever been treated so kind in a hotel before. Jordan let us check in early and we were able to enjoy breakfast as well on our first day. Our room was spotless and quite large. Our room had a desk, easy chair, mircrowave, refrigerator and HUGE TV. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of items. We did have a few problems with the hotel shuttle from O'Hare to the hotel, but Jordan at the front desk went above and beyond to correct the problem. The beds were comfortable and offered 2 types of pillows. The entire hotel staff was friendly. We had to take the hotel shuttle to the airport to catch the train to downtown Chicago. It was about an hour commute, but worth it for having such a nice place to stay. We would stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour. It picks up at O'Hare 15 minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhill3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
lhill3514,

Thank you so much for the kind review and the praises of Jordan. I know the staff works hard to ensure customers are satisfied and it is nice for them to be able to see that their hard work is paying off. I will be sure to share your review with Jordan and the rest of the staff. Thank you once again and have a wonderful rest of the week.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    217
    111
    47
    26
See reviews for
142
111
65
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My experience at holiday inn express in Rosemont, illinois was very good. Very friendly staff. Especially the front desk. Very organized and helpful! If I ever come back to this area I willl definatly stay at the holiday inn. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eferrante22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Eferrante22,

Thank you very much for the review we truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel great staff and great choice. I come to this hotel atleast once a month when I'm in Chicago. And I have to say that it doesn't compare to any other locations. I always check in, in the evening and Esmeralda is always the one to check me in she always gives 100% guest satisfaction customer service. I'm always given my platinum upgrade and complimentary bottle of water and my 545am wake up call. This location has improved a lot and that's Why I'll always keep coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
MrGeiger,

WOW!!!!! Thank you so much for the great review I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with Esmeralda and will make sure she is recognized for her efforts. We look forward to seeing you in the near future; have a wonderful day!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrander, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Best time ever at a hotel! Because the staff was so customer service oriented. Especially Brittany, she was super! The breakfast was good and quick to get us all out the door on time. We really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to next time.

Room Tip: Away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kevin B,

Thank you so much for recognizing one of the staff members at the hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with her along and the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We needed something close to the airport when our flight was cancelled, and this place was very nice. The van came quickly from the airport, the room was nice, and clean. There is a good restaurant nearby and the rates were good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Allison P,

Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a flight was cancelled due to weather I was stuck in Chicago for a few days. Holiday Inn Express gave one of the best rates. With my voucher from the airlines it was $65 a night. Normally the voucher is only good for one night, but the manager happily let me keep the same rate for the 3 days I stayed.

The breakfast is great. There is warm and hot available for free every morning. The hours are perfect for late and early risers. There is even coffee, tea, fruit and muffins available if your flight is in the early early mornings.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made my time better than I could have imagined. The shuttle bus to and from the hotel was always on time. If you ask the driver to drop you somewhere close, he will if he isn't busy. The pool and gym are nice. There is a store inside that includes snacks, souviners, and more importantly - beer.

There are some restaurants within walking distance. I left the hotel every day by foot. There were 2 Starbucks near by, a Target very close for any things you need that the hotel can't provide, Chipoltle, Panda Express, Sushi, PotBelly. There was nothing too far.

If you need a hotel from the O'Hare Airport I highly recommend choosing Holiday Inn Express. It really did have everything and more that I needed....especially because I didn't have my suitcases, just the clothes on my back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on the front and close to the road. Certain hours the main road can have heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Stacia B,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the extensive review! You captured everything about our hotel and the local area which I think is great for other customers to see. I will be sure to share your information with the staff.

Thank you once again and please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can do for you regarding the hotel. Have a wonderful rest of the week.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Decent sized rooms and good service, the pool and fitness suite were good too. Handy shuttle bus to the airport and the breakfast was plentiful! A bar or restaurant within the hotel would have been handy as there's not much in walking distance to the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheMinkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
TheMinkette,

Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. I agree that it would be nice to have a restaurant on property and I can tell you the ownership has been looking into it. Thank you once again and have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
2.1 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing