We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep dish pizza!”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deep dish pizza!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The salad was awesome. I went during lunch time and there were only certain mini pizzas offered during the lunch special. It was 30 minutes for pizza, but it wasn't too bad. The weather was not that great so the pizza warmed our souls! Great service, a little loud though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki30080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    262
    106
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Self proclaimed famous”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the deep dish signature pizza. It was good but not great. The top layer of crust was not cooked. We waited a long time for our pizza even though we pre-ordered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank counbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Handy to O'Hare”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I went to this Giordano's as it is close to O' Hare and wanted a stuffed pizza after coming off a long haul flight from Europe. I had a stuffed cheese pizza and it definitely was up to the usual standards of this regional chain.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank reisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great pizza, so so service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We really wanted Giordano's pizza but thin crust. Cheesy, great toppings, trust them on pizza size, there was a lot left over. The only disappointment was the service. Not rude but not attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Deep Dish in Chicago”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Every time we head to Chicago, we make it a point to stop at Giordano's for some real deep dish pizza. There are a ton of locations all around Chicago (and the suburbs). The service is always reliable, if not extraordinary. The pizza is the highlight. The bottom and top crusts are both light and crisp, and are joined by a rim of crust. There is a ton of cheese in the pizza, and it's top quality mozzarella. The sauce is a smooth variety, with enough spices to make it interesting. The "toppings" (they're in between the 2 crusts) are tasty.

Do note that a deep dish pizza will take 35 - 40 minutes to prepare. Apparently, they also have other foods, but for the life of me, I don't know why.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goalie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing