We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome food”
Review of Pine Grove Restaurant - CLOSED

Pine Grove Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“awsome food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I live a few blocks away from here and have usually come in for breakfast. this time I had a gift certificate that we used for dinner and I can not get over how good the pot roast is. the service was good and Dometris made sure we were well taken care of and when I asked to try te coleslaw to see if I liked it he was very pleasant. the Manager was also very nice and told me the pot roast was delicious(she was telling the truth).prices are reasonable for being so close to the airport..thanks for the wonderful dinner.oh and a big plus is the mashed potatoes were real.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhondaW1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire Pine Grove team, we thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our second time at the Pine Grove Restaurant and the experience was a great as the first time. Our waitress, Melinda, offered great service and was wonderful both times! Food is excellent and plentiful. We'll definitely be back!
Annette & Dave

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Melinda is wonderful, she is a true asset to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“surprise”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

After a long flight from Germany we spent our first night in Best Western At O´Hare. Breakfast was included. So we went slightly jet-lagged to Pine Grove Restaurant. We were welcomed by very friendly Carol and also Marie. We enjoyed commnication with your friendly staff and had a wonderful american breakfast. This was a really surprising good start for us and for our long journey to San Francisco. We´d like to come back at any time. Thank you for all you did for us there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were welcomed by Marie and Carol. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great breakfast here”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good food at a reasonable price. Restaurant could do with a refurb, but friendly staff make up for slightly tatty surroundings .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and our friendly staff. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
“Marie our server”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Marie was especially cheerful, polite and very accommodating each morning when we would arrive for our complimentary breakfast. A very nice start to the day...Thank you, Marie. Hope to see you again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will pass your compliments along to Marie, and hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing