We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real "Man's" Steak House”

Gibsons Bar & Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Gibsons Bar & Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Williams
Transit: Blue Line CTA
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real "Man's" Steak House”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wow, if the meal and the restaurant didn't remind me of some of the classic NYC Joints. Absolutely packed on a week night. Mostly Men as this was some mighty meat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank th0masm972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    236
    57
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Holland, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best Time Ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Food is just delectable,for my birthday they brought me this HUGE slice of cake that could feed a party of 10. The staff was beyond great I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaNai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Biggest Surf and Turf I've ever eaten !”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a large business dinner here and opted for the Surf and Turf selection. I could not believe the size of the Lobster tail. I looked like a whole head of cauliflower, it was so big. The Filet was just as big. Luckily, I was famished and did justice to all on my plate, including heaping servings of perfectly cooked broccoli, spinach, and roasted potatoes.. ohh, and yes, the potatoes.. so flavorful.

Enjoy !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth,MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great steakhouse in the Rosemont area. I had the 16oz bone in fillet it was excellent. A little price with everything ala carte but it was what I expected in a place like this. As I am planning another trip to the are next month I look forward to returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRON, OH
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent service, atmosphere and food. I don't have any complaints. We had a party of 8 and everyone was very pleased with their choices. We had several appetizers to share and I recommend doing that. I believe everyone had a steak for their entree. The steaks range in price from $19 for steak sliders up to $50+. They are located close to all the O'hare area hotels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIPNSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gibsons Bar & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gibsons Bar & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing