We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surf and turf”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Rosemont
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Rosemont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: River Road
Transit: River Road on the Blue Line
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great surf and turf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great food and service. Not busy that night. Close to all hotels. Huge desserts-split it for 2 of you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    23
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to celebrate a Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated my mom's birthday at Morton's in Rosemont last night. I could not believe how much they go out of their way for a special occasion. They customized each menu at the table to say Happy Birthday Jill!! They took a group photo and put it in a paper frame that said happy birthday for my mom. They also gave us a complimentary soufflé with a candle so we could all sing! The food was delicious! Each member of the staff went out of their way to stop by our table and wish my mom a happy birthday! Two thumbs up Morton's! We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good steak and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good meat, efficient service and nice wine - although my steak was a little over done compared to what i had asked for

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrownNutOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Although the food and service was of a good quality I certainly found the restaurant overpriced. Obviously for somebody with a company expense account. The main meal comes only with the meat - all sides are ordered and charged for additionally.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“JUST OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have had the pleasure to eat at a number of different Mortons and this was just did not measure up. Yes the food was good but the service was way too pushy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Rosemont also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing