We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Park Tavern

Park Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bryn Mawr
Transit: Rosemont Blue Line
Description: Park Tavern offers a contemporary spin on the gastropub experience, serving craft beer and authentic food in a casual, urban lodge setting. In warmer months, enjoy a refreshing craft cocktail and the view of The Park from our Sky Bar rooftop lounge. Park Tavern is the perfect meeting place for lunch, dinner or unwinding after work. Whether you are a busy professional grabbing a bite before your flight, or a Rosemont regular, Park Tavern offers dishes you haven't tasted before. From our house-smoked meats to our famous Animal Tots, we have the specialties that will have you coming back for more.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stopped in for a quick lunch and got the turkey Rubin with an iced tea. It was delicious and the bartender was very attentive and engaging. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    111
    53
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the MB Financial Park area”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

After going to iFly, it was easy to walk across MB Financial Park to have dinner at Park Tavern. We had a reservation and were seated right away. Our table was inside, but along the outdoor seats so we had the best of both worlds. Great beer selection. Complimentary bread took 5 minutes but so worth it since it was right out of the oven. Between the four of us, two of us had the angus burgers and the other two ordered the French dip. Both delicious, but the French dip was very tasty and flavorful. Loved that we could walk around afterwards. There we're bags tournaments and music. Fun summer night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly impressive”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great food and great service. For the price you can't beat it. Has a hip feel to it while not trying too hard. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmoney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing Twist on tavern / pub experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Park Tavern has a menu with a rather unique twist on tradition pub food. You will see the old standards on the menu by name but look closely and you will notice alternatives to ingredients and preparation. For instance, spicy calamari, deviled eggs with bacon bits, or a foot long grilles cheese sandwich.
The setting is leaning towards fine dining and the service is professional and prompt. There is outdoor seating at ground level as well as an outdoor Sky Bar at roof level, both overlooking Rosemont's rather new mb financial park with other restaurants, comedy club, bowling center, movie theater, outdoor area with stage, and even indoor skydiving.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogRos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this little place in the new entertainment district in Rosemont. The food was reasonably priced and my entree was quite good. The service was very prompt. This place is a little noisy and definitely leans toward being more of a bar. That being said the food was better than many of the high end places I have eaten at in the area. I would definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing