We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local spot not outstanding”
Review of Romano's Rosemont

Romano's Rosemont
Ranked #48 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Park Ridge IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local spot not outstanding”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

They have a specialty pizza...next time I think the non-specialty pizza will be a better choice...salad was o.k..decor is more of a take-out and bar..I think we were the only reservation they ever had..mostly walk in's....not at all crowded

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pianopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty treat”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stopped here for a bite when the restaurant we were heading too was closed already. We ordered a pepperoni pizza and some sodas. Pizza was delish and the service was pretty fast. I would go again for a bite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The decor is sort of a laugh-plastic table cloths and a hand painted mural wall BUT the food is terrific at Romano's. Wow! Big frosty glasses of Pieroni beer and rather excellent pizza save the day. Great lasagne, too. The sauce is very good, somewhat sweet and very chunky and delicious. Meatballs are good. Garlic bread-meh. Smallish place with a loud family atmosphere. Friendly but very busy wait staff. Going back soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best thin crust Pizza ever”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I know...EVER?? Yes ! I grew up on this pizza in DesPlaines and only recently found out they moved to Rosemont.I no longer live close but now making the drive whenever I can. Smaller place but still outstanding pizza. Not a lot of sauce (I like) so ask for extra if that's your pleasure. My wife , by the way, loves their Mostaccioli .

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is the real Romano's pizza that formerly was in Des Plaines!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The pizza here is the exact same pizza as Romano's in Des Plaines since the 50's. The family has kept the same recipe since then. If you liked Romano's then you have to go. The garlic bread is different and I don't recommend it. The pasta dishes look the same but we only go for the pizza. I do recommend the Chuck's special salad that is sort of family style. You'll even find some of the same servers! Go and enjoy! Oh and by the way the bathroom is so much better than the old Romano's, those who know the old one will appreciate this!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Rosemont also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing