We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel OK, but noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Booked hotel and arrived together with MANY people for late check in. Seems to be same every evening, with long queue to check in. Hotel and rooms are nice, restaurants and prices OK for 4star hotel. Very annoying although is the noise from planes taking of from O’Hare – this is really annoying and I had for first time to sleep with ear-plugs! I wonder when the hotel claims that it has invested multi-million dollar in renovating the hotel, why they didn’t spent some money on soundproofing windows! Also walls to neighbour room is very thin. And you have to pay 9,95USD to access internet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingBeijing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,701 - 2,707 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed three nights here. The room was large and well appointed. It was probably one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful. It would be hard to beat the quality and service here. No free Wifi ($10 a day). The only down side is that there are no dining options within walking distance with the exception of a steakhouse a few blocks away. Expect LONG lines at the restaurants. One of the restaurants (Red Bar) was always closed - had it been open there wouldn't have been any lines. Restaurant was VERY expensive. Expect to pay $25 or $30 for lunch, for example.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Room was spacious for the 4 of us that used it. the layout was interesting and the size of the desk was poor for the size of the room.
The Balcony was nice to have and made the weekend a little more special.
From other reviews, I must ask "What plane noise?" didn't hear it or pay attention to it much with the door to the outside open.
Everything was quite large and beautiful.
The Price not soo much but the hotel is worth the dime and the time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickShaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I only stayed at this hotel as a crash pad the night before an early morning flight out of ORD. Arrived at night and the hotel was packed with a convention in town, so check-in took a long time. The atrium style walkway to the rooms was kind of ugly, but the room I stayed in was perfectly clean and comfortable, if a little small. I would only stay here if you need to be close to ORD or Rosemont, but not for Chicago attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I was there for 3 nights in April 2010. I found the hotel very modern and well kept. Stayed in a regular room and found it very clean and updated. It looks like a pyramid inside. Although you are very close to the airport you barely hear the jets (although you sometimes hear noises from the inside bar, but only when the Cubs were playing). Nice gym and the restaurant was very good for an hotel. There is also a Starbucks and a sports bar on the grounds. I would give Wi-Fi for free though... Maybe adding some plants in the corridors would make it livelier.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Keep in mind that this is a convention hotel - meaning crowded and slow elevators at times during the day; closed restaurant (YES, it was closed) to accommodate a private dinner for the company that had most of the hotel --- and this was the ONLY hotel there - they suggested eating at the bar - ha!); poor door and valet service (most arrive by taxi); and dirty rooms this amazed me). I was there for a smaller meeting and found the lunch service to be very average and the break service poor. All in all, I would not go here for any reason just up the street are far superior.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were alloacted this hotel by British Airways having had our flight home to Heathrow directed back to Chicago due to the volcanic ash cloud. We didn't arrive unti 4am and were there for only 12 hours but here's my view........Lobby area very impressive, room extremely comfortable and clean. All staff without exception - reception, concierge, restaurant and bar - couldn't have been more helpful and calming in a crisis. Breakfast was gorgeous and bar snacks & drinks delicious with superb service. This was the first of 4 hotels during our enforced holiday in Chicago but no complaints from me. A very small negative was the charge for internet access - this could have been waived for us in our particular situation. Can't comment on value for money as British Airways thankfully paid the bill for room and breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_eyes_2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $133 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1095
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare International Airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing