We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oconomowoc, Wi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was small, lots of traffic and plane noise. I would not pay their rates to stay there again. The room was clean and decorated nice but nothing special for price. Stayed there for a conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gus058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your information regarding your recent stay with us. Please feel free to reach out directly to the Hotel to discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    775
    321
    138
    80
See reviews for
282
319
177
1,079
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a good old hotel that has held its own well and is a top hotel, by any standards.

The service was great. The Red Room is very nice, with fireplace, good food, good beer, great service and lots of friendly travelers.
.
Conference facilities are great and if you like good breakfast and lunch, you will be hard pressed to do better.

The rooms are a bit breezy - they have sliding doors that do not seal well in the deep Chicago winters - but, the rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable and modern.

Cannot emphasise enough how nice the staff and management were. It was a pleasant stay and I will definitely come back again when the opportunity arises.

One last point.- I would have expected such a large hotel to have a swimming pool. That was a disappointment, but, still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our guest rooms. We will make sure to pass this information onto our Engineering Department so we can make improvements in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently stayed here, and not by choice- our airline stranded us in Chicago overnight, so they put us up in this hotel. And I'll say that despite the inconvenience, staying here was better than camping out in the hotel. The hotel and grounds are great. My room was very nice, very clean and comfortable.

But I had a very bad experience with service which will deter me from ever staying here again. Despite it being early evening when check-in times are at their busiest, there were only two employees working the front desk (with one of them servicing only club members and VIPs). Since we were booked last minute by the airline, we couldn't use the automated kiosks. It took a half hour before I made it to the front desk. And when I was finally at the desk and was in the middle of my check-in process, some random "VIP" type customer walked up to the employee that was helping me and started complaining about something. That employee then asked me to hold on while he helped this other guy who decided he was too good to have to wait in line like everyone else. I waited another good 15 minutes (the receptionist literally asked me to "please stand aside and hold on while I help this other gentleman") while this rude VIP person got whatever the heck he wanted. When I finally restarted my check-in, the receptionist didn't even apologize for putting me on hold mid-transaction.

I can't imagine a more rude way to treat a guest, or poorer form of customer service. I was essentially shown that as a guest of the airline, I was not worth their time or consideration. Just terrible. Since I'm in the area regularly for business, I will never stay here again, and I will asked to be booked elsewhere if the airline needs to provide me a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your information regarding your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the recent stay you had at Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We will use the feedback you provided us as a good training opportunity to better train our associates and ensure great customer service to all of our guests despite the reason for being there. We hope we have the opportunity to show you our improved customer service in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived late and were very tired. Check-in was a breeze. The bell-hop was kind and courteous. The room was absolutely gorgeous. Of all the higher-end hotels we have stayed in, we always measure them by the Hyatt at O'Hare. Everything was right. Yes, there is usually something to complain about -- but not at this place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The classic Hyatt design is surpassed by the customer service. I love this layout with the open lobby that extends to all floors. I was here for a business meeting. Their customer service was outstanding throughout.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

we stayed overnight at this hotel for a funeral nearby. the hotel is very modern looking but their computers were down when we checked in and there was a long line. our room was nice and clean but they charge an arm and leg for things like parking, internet, and breakfast. there is also alot of noise from the airport. we probably would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMerryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are disappointed to heart that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. Please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly so we can better assist you and ensure a more comfortable stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 5 day stretch (4/11 thru 4/15) to attend a continuing education conference for my profession. The grand ballroom where the continuing education lectures were held was great. There was not a bad seat in the ballroom. The video screens displaying the presenters' slides were clearly seen from any seat in the room. The audio was great also--no glitches w/ the presenters' microphone. My room was in the "Executive Wing" of the hotel. I was on the 25th floor. The view from my room was of the highway, train station, and a parking garage (not stellar). The room itself was comfortable. I heard ZERO noise from the neighboring rooms and only occasional noise from the main floor hallway. The hotel has no swimming pool. The town where the hotel is located (Rosemont, Il) has few convenient options for dining. Almost 95% of my meals I had to eat at the hotel dining options which added up costs quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. Next time that you are in Rosemont you should check out the MB FInancial Park at Rosemont that has several dining options within walking distance of the Hotel. There are also several other restaurants nearby that our concierge would be more than happy to help you book a reservation at!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing