We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If customer service is what you want, stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If customer service is what you want, stay here.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and everything was ok. The customer service skills of every employee is refined, they know what to say and more importantly, what not to say. I'm pretty sure the guest is always right here. The room was nice but it didn't wow me. In my room, there was an electrical outlet that was loose and had no cover plate, a code violation. I forgot to tell them too which is unlike me. The hotel public areas appeared clean but I'm always a little turned by the overpowering scent of air fresheners (elevators were especially "smelly". In the room, I hate when the top sheet and comforter are tucked in with the bottom flat sheet. Pull it out and then you have to rework the bottom sheet. Nitpicking I know. The HVAC is on a motion detector which is OK if it's good enough to reach set point quickly, this one wasn't. The TV control is kind of cool and goofy at the same time, it operates off a trackball but you have to page through several screens to get the show you want. As a plus, the conference facilities were outstanding and again, the staff clearly goes the extra mile to take care of you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas67_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very glad to hear that the customer service skills of our associates exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide you authentic hospitality during your recent stay with us. We also appreciate the feedback that you provided us regarding your room and stay with us. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and feedback like yours is very important to accomplishing this goal. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    966
    404
    170
    99
See reviews for
393
417
213
1,440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Cleveland
Level Contributor
343 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurants at this hotel serve pretty good food. I was here while Beatlefest and ComicCon were going on. The hotel was driven by guests for these conferences. There is a lot of action in the common areas with convention guests. The layout of the hotel is kind of confusing and it was a nice to get to our room from the parking lot and from the lobby of the hotel. Overall, it is not a bad hotel. Our room had a view of a lot of airplanes coming and going as well as the train, which kids liked.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to find Beatlefest as well as Comicon entertaining during your recent stay with us! We appreciate the feedback that you provided us about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for a night as a I had an early flight the next morning so wanted to avoid traffic as much as possible Was not disappointed.

This hotel has 1100 rooms. Rooms are great. Service is great. Hotel very spacious. Only very minor downside is the breakfast buffet, expected a bigger variety

Would recommend this hotel if need hotel around the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmasterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that you provided us in regards to your stay with us. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Airline provided this hotel for missing connections -- complimentary shuttle convienet and easily found - arrived at hotel -- not signed well - took a bit to find the check in counter -- only three counters up -- but got right in --clean, spacious hotel -- check in went well - all questions answered professionally -- somewhat surprised $10 charge for internet in room but free in libby -- not sure I understand that - -someone walks in off the street they get free internet -- paying guest with a room has to pay -- room very clean and well appointed - restaurant in hotel a little pricy but very good food and good selection of beer on tap -- shuttle backc to airport timely and no problems -- would stay here on my own next time in the WIndy City

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are glad that you found our complimentary shuttle convenient and easy to locate during your recent stay after missing a flight connection. We are also glad to hear that your stay was fairly pleasant with us! Charging for guest room internet enables us to provide complimentary internet access to all of our visitors and guests in our public spaces. We hope there is an opportunity in the near future for us to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare was fantastic! We were there for the Fest for Beatle Fans.
The whole hotel was taken over by Beatle Fans from all over the world! They played Beatle music all through the hotel. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the king bed was so comfortable you didn't want to get out of it! Close to airport and other things to do. Public transportation to downtown Chicago was within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your five star review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed The Fest for Beatles Fans at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Beatlesfest in August as that is where the activities were held. Very impressed with the room, food, and everyone who worked there were really nice!. It's a beautiful Hotel and we highly recommend staying there! The only thing our kids would have liked that they don't have is a pool...but not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeGee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during BeatlesFest! Thank you for your five star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was selected because of the location but it was so much more than that!

The hotel is very large and impressive. The architecture is impressive on both the outside and the inside. Fancy modern reception area with bar/restaurant. Plenty of elevators, art work and nice areas.

The room its self was very impressive as well. Nice views.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! We are proud to hear that you thought your recent stay with us was impressive and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing