We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for the price. The bed is very comfortable as you would expect with a Hyatt and the TV's capability included internet and room service through your remote (full menu with checkout and prices). Internet is free but very slow so we upgraded to the high speed package with movies, which was about $15 for your entire stay (not per day, which I thought was fair). The room was relatively clean, but starting to show some minor wear and tear. Great location and the free shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes. They also have two stations where you can login to your airline and print boarding passes, which was very convenient.

We were really surprised at how good the food was at the restaurant. We are fairly tough critics when it comes to food and we expected the food to be mediocre at best because of the hotel being close to the airport vs. downtown. The banana pancakes were excellent and we also had lunch one of the days we were there. The French fries were fresh cut not frozen and really good.

The only thing that I would say was average to slightly below was the room and bathroom size, which were very small. However, we did not expect a large room as this hotel is near the airport and more suited for a business traveler or couple visiting for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we consistently try to work diligently to create a wonderful environment for you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    799
    331
    142
    81
See reviews for
303
334
183
1,115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Take a Taxi, dont wait for the shuttle while you arrive, taxi will hardly charge you $ 11-12. On return, use the free shuttle... Great hotel with restaurants, Rosemont station is nearby, walk there and go to Blue Line and alight at Michigan Avenue... Hotel is great from the room rather a suite... Breakfast is USD 12 per person and worth eating.... Select this hotel if you are taking the flight to or from O hare....

Room Tip: All are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmedjahanzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We agree that our hotel has a great location with such close proximity to the airport and an easy train ride to the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here two years in a row for a company function. Room was clean and big enough with a good work space and the bed was comfortable. Ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was excellent if a bit pricey. Main drawback to me is unless you have a car you are pretty much stuck there. There is not much near by you can walk to though there is public tranportation a block or so away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Joseph B, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt. You'll be happy to know that Rosemont is becoming more popular. We have a new Fashion Outlet mall opening up in August that is a short walk away from us as well as the "el" train that goes straight into The Windy City! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Check in is easy and quick. The room was comfortable, clean and large. Of course it is close o the airport so noise is an issue. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine. One thing I liked was a packet to clean the remote control. Conference rooms were nice and break out old was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We truly appreciate the 5 Star Review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, palrn! Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
387 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A late arrival flight into O'Hare, downtown Chicago meeting next day but hotels in downtown full and expensive; result - selct convenience and comfort at the Hyatt Regency at O'Hare. At the hotel a few minutes after flight arrival. The walk to the hotel shuttle bus area is quite long but worth it; off the elevator on the "Chicago Cubs Level" and the Hyatt bus waiting outside.
Hotel has all the needs covered. Full service FedEx office store in the hotel, able to run all the copies I needed for my meetings. The "Perks" store is really convenient for a quick sandwich, soup, iced tea etc. The rooms are very functional and most of all comfortable.

Room Tip: the "executive wing" gets you away from the central courtyard style and possible noise; ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! Perks (our one stop-convenient shop) is open 22 hours of the day and a great asset to our hotel guests. So glad you were able to feel so at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is located a few miles away from the O' Hare airport. There is shuttle bus service every 15 minutes to and from the airport. The Hotel's architecture is an all glass square building cornered by 4 cylindrical towers.
Had to queue for a short while to register but once I was assisted, the process was fast and efficient. Was assigned a fairly spacious and comfortable room at one of the corner towers.
The bed was king size with of a good mattress, good quality linen and abundant pillows.
A large work table, a long lounge couch with a mini bar housed in a cupboard with a 42" flat TV screen sitting on top it plus a convenient bench for luggage made up the rest of the room furnishing. The closet was fairly small and designed for mainly short stay guests. Unfortunately the bathroom was tiny with the toilet sitting sideways (to fit the geometry of the tower) and a 3'X3' minuscule shower designed for slim persons; the curtain shower was quite unpleasant since it kept sticking to the body in the tiny enclosed space caused by the shower induced draft.
The hotel general areas were quite spacious, with an impressive modern sculpture, maybe on the minimalist side which gave it a bit of a cold atmosphere, however it looked sleek, clean and polished.
The breakfast area was well laid out, pleasant but unfortunately the food was not at par with the surroundings. The breakfast buffet was somewhat limited in choice, the food was well presented but mostly cold. There were very few choices of breads and no cheeses in sight. The service was excellent and very friendly.
The Wi Fi Internet service was excellent and free.
A good airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kh445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Kh445! We truly appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellent standards here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for a corporate meeting 2 nights. Wife and I thought it was funny that they left us a pair of earplugs on the bedside table. We knew ahead of time the Hyatt Regency O'Hare (Airport) Hotel was near the airport so we brought our own earplugs, but it was a nice gesture. Obviously, the staff can't do anything about their location so it would be rather pointless to complain about jet noise. If fact, it seemed like the jet noise decreased to a very tolerable level after midnight and I was never awakened by it either night. Wish I could say that about my wife's snoring. lol
This is a massive Hotel so if you are staying here for a convention/meeting, you can just expect to do a fair amount of walking - especially if your meetings are in the nearby convention center. I have no complaint about that because I like the exercise. If you don't like walking, this hotel is not for you!
Had only a 5-8 minute wait for airport shuttle both coming and going. No problems there.
During our convention, all the food was provided by our corporation and served by the hotel kitchen: the filet mignon served during the awards dinner was outstanding, the pizza served during the Monday lunch was inedible (cold leftovers?).
Our room was tiny by anyone's definition of tiny. I didn't really care much but my wife was quite annoyed by the small bathroom with no counter space and single sink propped way up on table legs.
Check-in and Check-out was lightning fast. One problem: when I checked out, the clerk said there were "no charges" and have a nice day. However, when I checked my bank account/credit card a couple of hours ago, I noticed a charge of $100 from Hyatt Regency O'Hare. Now I'll have to waste my time and call the hotel to ask about that. Because of that, I reduced my rating from "Very Good" to "Average".

Room Tip: Don't get a room in one of the cylindrical corners of the hotel. Rooms there are like a tiny we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drguerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We're very grateful that you took the time to review our hotel, drguerrant! Your feedback is always helpful to us as we strive to give outstanding guest service every single day! I do apologize for the charge on your account. Please feel free to call our shared services/accounting department at (888) 472-2870 and hopefully we can get this straighened out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing