We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveler rating
1,378
1,105
460
196
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
1,105
460
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flybusiness conferenceo'hare airportking roomshuttle servicegift shopparking garageblue linedowntown chicagoo hareoutlet mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,541 - 2,546 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel April 8-11, 2013. I was there on business. I flew in to O'Hare and caught the shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle is a very helpful perk! I was checked in on the shuttle by the friendly attendant, and she made my key for me so I went directly to my room, bypassing the front desk. The amenities were excellent. It was directly across the street from the convention center, with a covered walkway, so I didn't have to get wet since it rained most of the time. Check-out was hassle-free, and I took the shuttle back to the airport, where it dropped me off at my terminal. The only con is since it is in close proximity to the airport, jets will be taking off or landing over the hotel during the day. At night it is not a problem. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Gatorfan13,

Thank you for leaving such a great review on TripAdvisor! We're glad you had a chance to experience our new iPad check in process and that you found it to be a convenient perk. We hope you'll choose Hyatt Regency O'Hare next time you're traveling to the area for business or pleasure and look forward to your return.

Thanks,

The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt last week as part of my company event. They checked us in the shuttle from airport and gave us our room keys. No need for stand in the line after reaching hotel. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

You were able to experience the one of Hyatt Regency O'Hare front desk agents working remotely with an iPad. We call it Mobile Check In and are thrilled you appreciated the service. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A few minutes from O'hare. Modern and impressive lobby, with glass elevators and balcony rooms. Staff very professional. Large cinema across street. Parking a whopping $22. Drop your bags and head a block north to CTA lot for $5.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We certainly appreciate the compliment. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here as a park and fly and were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean rooms! The rooms and very comfortable with the softest plushest mattress and comfortable supportive king size pillows. The bathroom is stocked with high quality shampoo, conditioner, soap, and even toothpaste. They have a large list of items they will provide complimentary if you forget anything. The shuttle to the airport was convenient and nice with heaters outside to keep you warm if you need to wait. The only negative was the parking can be a little confusing and took us awhile to find a place to park as the lot was extremely full. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktakens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your overnight stay with us here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We can only hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We board the shuttle from O'Hare, and the hotel has a staff member on board to check you in during the shuttle ride! Keys and everything! The staff is simply amazing! Always helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. We had a room with a balcony, which was awesome! Such a great experience. Best for business. The one complaint is the shuttle would only take you to the airport or back. We wanted to go to the L station, which is RIGHT THERE ON THE WAY to O'Hare, but he would not stop. We had to go all the way to O'Hare and catch the L there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Our innovative mobile check in is one of our proudest accomplishments at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. With the majority of our guests arriving via the hotel shuttle, it is important that we keep the shuttle running efficiently. I am sorry we were unable to honor your request. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews