We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt last week as part of my company event. They checked us in the shuttle from airport and gave us our room keys. No need for stand in the line after reaching hotel. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
You were able to experience the one of Hyatt Regency O'Hare front desk agents working remotely with an iPad. We call it Mobile Check In and are thrilled you appreciated the service. We hope you will join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    915
    379
    158
    90
See reviews for
359
396
207
1,305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
499 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

A few minutes from O'hare. Modern and impressive lobby, with glass elevators and balcony rooms. Staff very professional. Large cinema across street. Parking a whopping $22. Drop your bags and head a block north to CTA lot for $5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate the compliment. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here as a park and fly and were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean rooms! The rooms and very comfortable with the softest plushest mattress and comfortable supportive king size pillows. The bathroom is stocked with high quality shampoo, conditioner, soap, and even toothpaste. They have a large list of items they will provide complimentary if you forget anything. The shuttle to the airport was convenient and nice with heaters outside to keep you warm if you need to wait. The only negative was the parking can be a little confusing and took us awhile to find a place to park as the lot was extremely full. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktakens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your overnight stay with us here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We can only hope you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We board the shuttle from O'Hare, and the hotel has a staff member on board to check you in during the shuttle ride! Keys and everything! The staff is simply amazing! Always helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. We had a room with a balcony, which was awesome! Such a great experience. Best for business. The one complaint is the shuttle would only take you to the airport or back. We wanted to go to the L station, which is RIGHT THERE ON THE WAY to O'Hare, but he would not stop. We had to go all the way to O'Hare and catch the L there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our innovative mobile check in is one of our proudest accomplishments at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. With the majority of our guests arriving via the hotel shuttle, it is important that we keep the shuttle running efficiently. I am sorry we were unable to honor your request. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night due to an early flight for a vacation. I am a frequent business traveller and found this hotel to be excellent.
The rooms are very up to date, clean and excellent amenities. Little things like shelves with plugs for things like iPads, phones, etc are important for both a business and pleasure traveler. There are also lots of plugs available at small meeting areas throughout the facility for those business travelers who plug in lap tops, etc and work in small groups.

I also found the toiletries are far superior to any hotel I have stayed at this year. When you have a packed bag you want to leave relatively in Taft, this hotel had large shampoos, etc, even a small tube of toothpaste in the room. It was nice to leave my shaving kit alone and save its contacts for our vacation.

This hotel has an excellent park and fly option. For very reasonable rates, you can park your vehicle at the hotel and take their shuttle to and from ohare airport. The shuttles are frequent and dedicated only to the Hyatt ohare, so the trips are quick. This was very handy for us with an early flight and living a fair distance from the airport.

They have a lively sports themed restaurant on site that also serves sushi. Food was good.

I felt the parking area is very safe for my vehicle and easy to get in and out of (you pay in advance and just use your validated ticket when leaving).

Room Tip: Park on the third floor of the parking deck for an easy walk via covered/enclosed walkway from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We here at Hyatt Regency O'Hare are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We love the new amenity line too! We hope you will think us again when flying in and out of O'Hare airport in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

i went her for a wedding, the place is amazing, but a bit pricey, parking is a bit crazy too if you dont get their early, i wish they have multiple entrance so that we can get in easier from the parking garage in the back. the bars kinda of closed early even though it was a big conference along with our wedding party a bit strange.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVChicago2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding here with us. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to share with the bar maanger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Did not clean the room, I even called and asked for service before dinner. When I came back adn it was not done I called and asked why. They said it was marked as already being cleaned. No one bothered to come and look.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am truly sorry that we did not properly service your room. We lost communication and I can assure you that we will follow up. If you would like to contact the hotel directly so that we can learn more about the details surrounding your stay dates, room number, etc.; we would greatly appreciate having the opportunity to address the individuals involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing