We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$98
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$84
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,353)
Filter reviews
3,353 results
Traveler rating
1,427
1,129
473
203
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
1,129
473
203
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flyo'hare airportbusiness conferenceking roomshuttle servicegift shopparking garagedowntown chicagoblue lineo hareoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,649 - 2,654 of 3,353 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This review is about the HYATT REGENCY O’HARE, 9300 Bryn Mawr Av., Rosemont, IL

First exercise caution when boarding the hotel shuttle from ORD since there are actually two HYATT REGENCY properties nearby and grumpy drivers may not be of great help directing you to the hotel you booked.

Check-in was a little bit long (almost 5 minutes) on this Saturday afternoon at 3 PM and being the only guest at front desk but at least I was given the type of room I requested.

This property is huge with an enormous atrium at the center of which are the elevators connected to the room by aerial radiate walkways making it an interesting architectural and futuristic concept.

Rooms are somewhat outdated but comfortable. However, bathroom and especially the shower are tiny (see pictures).

Noise from nearby rooms or from airport traffic was not an issue.

Another positive point is that this hotel is within walking distance (4 minutes) to the Chicago Transit Authority station allowing to ride trains going downtown quite easily.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOTELLMEMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can only hope that you will join us again and we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here on business while attending a conference in the convention center next door. The hotel was convenient for the conference due to the covered (and heated) walkway which leads directly to the convention hall. This was a major plus for me since it was freezing February and I had lots of stuff to transport from the hotel to the convention center.

You can tell efforts have been made to make the lobby modern and welcoming, however you cannot ignore the massive ugly concrete structure which the rooms lead off. It is a horrible gray colour even just painting the concrete would brighten the lobby up and make it feel more inviting.

The room itself was comfortable enough, but the daily breakfast buffet was great (not included but worth the money) with lots of options including made to order omelets, pastries, fruit, cereal, hot breakfast items.

Overall the staff were friendly, however service levels can definitely be improved. One morning the server asked for a tip since the day before my companion forgot to add it on as we were in a rush. We had planned on leaving double that morning due to our mistake but since he turned around as asked for a tip which was a very uncomfortable moment for both of us, we reduced the original amount. Then in the bar one evening we just wanted to grab some food after a long day at the convention, however the waitress was more interested in serving a group of gentleman than paying any attention to us, and when she did appear and we did get drinks, she got my order wrong. These incidents took away from an overall great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caymanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I am terribly sorry for your experiences at our restaurant and bar. I would truly appreciate it if you would contact me directly so that we can address the individuals. I hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
nicole.casey@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had originally booked a moderately priced hotel a little farther from the Airport. When offered a special deal I took it and did not regret the decision. For just a little more than the moderately priced hotel I got a fabulous room with good surroundings and prompt shuttle service.

The tower rooms are oddly shaped but quiet comfortable. It definitely wasn't your "cookie cutter" type of room. That is not to be construed as a criticism.

When traveling through Chicago in the future I will definitely check for special deals at this hotel before booking another one. The rack rate is more than I normally spend.

Did not try the food service but it looked to be served attractively.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We truly hope you join us again and try any of our outlets. We are proud to offer some really incredible dishes, from fresh, hand-rolled sushi to organic, sustainable entrees, to lighter fare with perfectly portioned menu items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was in Chicago for a quick meeting that turned into an overnight. I chose the Hyatt based on reputation and all the amenities that this property listed. It is a very nice hotel. Clean and classy. Fabulous workout area with plenty of machines and weights. A serious fitness center which I really appreciate after seeing so many token ones. Room was a comfortable size and the bed was perfect. This is a good hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! Your recommendation means everything to us! If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed overnight due to flight cancellation. The hotel is about 10 min shuttle ride from the terminal, in an area with many other airport hotels. This hotel has a large atrium designed like a pyramid so all rooms has outside view window. As a Gold Passport Platnum member I got the upgraded premium internet service. The hotel provides room service until midnight, which is a good thing for stranded travelers. High quality and tasty dinner. The room itself is quite small but with all the necessary items including a tube of toothpaste. Even more, the room also has a disinfectant wipe to clean the remote control. It's a first I've seen and a great idea. Why don't all hotels do this now?
Overall, bed was comfy, functional desk and bathroom, but room is tight. It's not a problem for overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for not only your loyalty to Hyatt as a Platinum member, but for staying with us and writing this review. The remote control wipe is just one of the ways we are engaging with our customers to provide service and amenities that you can appreciate. We hope you are able to join us again in the future and see what other innovative changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews