We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Business meeting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Business meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business meeting. The hotel is very near O'Hare and convenient from I-294 or I-190. Parking was readily available either as valet or self park. All staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean. Though you are right next to the airport, plane noise was not a problem. Meeting rooms were in great shape and staff was very good in keeping food and drinks maintained. Would definitely recommend for a business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am delighted to share your feedback with our team. We can accommodate business meetings and conventions of all sizes. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    882
    370
    156
    87
See reviews for
342
373
205
1,263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is just ugh. I stayed here for two nights to attend a training seminar. Unfortunately the seminar was at the other Hyatt in Rosemont (my mistake). When I asked to be transferred to the other Hyatt where the rooms were the same price management refused unless I was willing to pay a one night penalty. Left a bad impression of a brand that I normally love.

The rooms are tiny and dated. Mine had a small shower stall, no tub. This morning my hair dryer wasn't working. I called down for a new one. Twenty minutes later I had to call back because it still hadn't arrived. Unimpressed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide quick and efficient service and were unable to do so for you. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments so that we can make every effort to provide our guests with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for one night before our recent trip to Boston. The room was very clean and comfortable, the front desk attendants were helpful, and we loved that we had covered parking for our vehicle while we were gone. We also had a few drinks in the hotel sushi lounge/bar and found the staff there to be very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was also great (the driver was even kind enough to pull over and let my husband get off when we realized we forgot something at the hotel). Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Your recommendation means so much to us. We only hope that you will join us again. Should there be anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful and convenient place to stay before an early morning trip out of O'Hare. They allow you to park your car for up to 14 days for FREE when you are travelling (with an overnight stay). There are many great restaurants near by (The Rosewood is our favorite) and they offer a very convenient free shuttle every half hour to the airport.

The rooms are somewhat small and oddly shaped, due to the architecture of the hotel, but for a one night stay it was perfect for our needs.

The staff at the front desk were WONDERFUL, most helpful and accommodating. We experienced several staff members and all were some of the kindness and most professional we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeable2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! Our staff is truly what makes our hotel successful. We hope that you will choose us again from flying out of O'Hare International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare wasn't spectacular, but very solid. The room was clean and the TV was great. The lobby and set up are very much of that early eighties - lots of concrete. Please don't take that as it being dated. It's more of a description of design. The location is convenient for O'Hare and the L is within walking distances. There are also several up scale steakhouses within walking distance as well.

The staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so that we can do our very best to be "spectacular" for you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy access to O'Hare with hotel shuttle service. Our convention enjoyed the very functional ballroom/meeting rooms. The hotel staff was professional and accomodating. My room was on the executive wing, and it was comfortable and quiet. It seemed strange that there was no pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bharz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We certainly strive to be your convention hotel of choice. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business meeting where many were flying in and out the same day.Probably one of the smallest rooms and bathrooms I have ever encountered but a nice place. Very friendly staff from the front entrance to the house keeping staff. Training is in full force at this Hyatt and it shows. Convenient location just blocks from O'Hare. Clean and updated for a hotel that has been at this location for quite a while. I probably wouldn't spend a week here, but you could with no noise from the airport and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star feedback. Our associates will be proud to hear such wonderful comments. While you don't have plans to stay for a week, we certainly hope you'll be able to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing