We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$193
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$104
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,359)
Filter reviews
3,359 results
Traveler rating
1,428
1,131
474
204
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
1,131
474
204
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flyo'hare airportbusiness conferenceking roomshuttle servicegift shopparking garagedowntown chicagoblue lineo hareoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,664 - 2,669 of 3,359 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful and convenient place to stay before an early morning trip out of O'Hare. They allow you to park your car for up to 14 days for FREE when you are travelling (with an overnight stay). There are many great restaurants near by (The Rosewood is our favorite) and they offer a very convenient free shuttle every half hour to the airport.

The rooms are somewhat small and oddly shaped, due to the architecture of the hotel, but for a one night stay it was perfect for our needs.

The staff at the front desk were WONDERFUL, most helpful and accommodating. We experienced several staff members and all were some of the kindness and most professional we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgeable2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for the recommendation! Our staff is truly what makes our hotel successful. We hope that you will choose us again from flying out of O'Hare International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare wasn't spectacular, but very solid. The room was clean and the TV was great. The lobby and set up are very much of that early eighties - lots of concrete. Please don't take that as it being dated. It's more of a description of design. The location is convenient for O'Hare and the L is within walking distances. There are also several up scale steakhouses within walking distance as well.

The staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so that we can do our very best to be "spectacular" for you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy access to O'Hare with hotel shuttle service. Our convention enjoyed the very functional ballroom/meeting rooms. The hotel staff was professional and accomodating. My room was on the executive wing, and it was comfortable and quiet. It seemed strange that there was no pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We certainly strive to be your convention hotel of choice. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We hope that you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business meeting where many were flying in and out the same day.Probably one of the smallest rooms and bathrooms I have ever encountered but a nice place. Very friendly staff from the front entrance to the house keeping staff. Training is in full force at this Hyatt and it shows. Convenient location just blocks from O'Hare. Clean and updated for a hotel that has been at this location for quite a while. I probably wouldn't spend a week here, but you could with no noise from the airport and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star feedback. Our associates will be proud to hear such wonderful comments. While you don't have plans to stay for a week, we certainly hope you'll be able to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were flying out of O'Hare at 6:30 this morning. We chose a "Park, Sleep, Fly" deal from the Hyatt. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Our room was large and beautiful - I wish we could have stayed longer! We ate in the bar downstairs - food and service were both very good. We did not notice any noise from planes. My only complaint is that I am short and things in the bathroom were meant for taller people. Our car is in a covered parking garage and will be for nine days while we are gone. A shuttle picked us up this morning and dropped us off at our airlines check-in. It will be there to pick us up and take us back to the hotel on our return. For 10 nights covered parking, 1 night in a wonderful hotel, and shuttle service to and from the airport we were only charged $150! We are looking forward in taking advantage of this service again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myreed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay! Since you could not stay longer, you will just have to join us again! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews