We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcoming and Friendly place and a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Welcoming and Friendly place and a good value.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Every member of the staff that I spoke to during our stay at this hotel was kind, helpful and welcoming. Some reviews state that the hotel does not look updated - but that is absolutely NOT TRUE! The Archeticture is unique -and the building follows the function and form of its orginal design even through updates. The hotel restaurant is at the bottom of the atrium - but the curved top booths help with acoustics and helping to make the restaurant a little more cozy. But the true warmth comes from the staff and the helpful attitudes and genuine interest in those dining. I witness staff interfacing with customers that are both children and adults in the same way - smiles, helpful and making sure that needs were met. The lunch buffet of soup, salad and dessert was a bargain at $13. A beautiful array of FRESH items! Our room was comfortable - though the light switch in the bathroom was a little wonky. Other than that - the beds were comfy - the temperature in the room was great - and the airplane noise level was very low (considering the hotel is in the flight path). Over all the hotel is a good value - and the staff is what REALLY makes it GREAT!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
What a wonderful review that speaks to the service of our associates. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly believe our associates are the reason for our success, and honored to be one of Chicago's Top Workplaces, two years in a row.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    962
    404
    170
    99
See reviews for
392
417
213
1,433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt at Ohare before an flight last month. The bed was so comfortable and we were well rested for a long day of travel. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definately consider this hotel again when needing a hotel prior to a flight. The shuttles ran on a convenient schedule and we never had to wait. Check in was very easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
A clean room and comfortable bed is extremely important to our travelers. We are delighted to read that you will consider us again in the future. If you do, we hope you have the time to try some of our culinary delights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauvoo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

During a recent trip to Chicago I had the chance to stay at the Hyatt. I received several e-mails prior to arrival and even one that offered online check in which sent me an e-mail when the room was ready. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The tower rooms were a little on the small side but for the Chicago market I thought it was a relatively inexpensive room compared with downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is certainly a nice alternative to downtown pricing. With just a short walk to the CTA Rosemont Blue line stop, the city is just a train ride away! We hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in the Executive Suites at the Hyatt Regency and the room was great. As a business traveler I really appreciate a strong internet signal and the service was good. The fitness center is spacious and has well kept machines, however it is across the large lobby and far from the guest rooms.

Also, bonus points for leaving a wipe for the remote since all the stories in the news recently showed how germy they can be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaRunandFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
As much as we clean and sanitize your room, we know that many of our travelers prefer the piece of mind having a sanitizer wipe to utilize themselves. Thank you for the feedback, as we are continuously striving to exceed our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every 3 months for the past 10 years for a business meeting. The business meeting space is very comfortable and the food is surprisingly excellent. They must have a very talented chef and cooking staff. A punctual airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes.
The rooms are clean and the furniture is updated ( this is in comparison to the Hyatt in Bethesda where the furniture is seriously outdated and beaten up).
Staff is courteous and helpful. The complimentary Wi-Fi is slow so you are induced to buy up to a faster speed.
The only downside is that if you want to take a walk outside, there is really no pace to go except the sidewalk beside of a busy street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you kindly for your loyalty to Hyatt Regency O'Hare! The Village of Rosemont is proud to feature many new and exciting amenities within just a short walk of the hotel. Stop by at the Front Desk or Concierge for more information. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I just returned from an overnight stay for a 1-day meeting at the hotel. The hotel is convenient; about 10 minutes drive from the airport, and offers a 24-hr shuttle service. The shuttle runs every ~20 minutes, which isn't great... while I was waiting at the pickup point at the airport, I saw about 3 holiday inn shuttles go by in the same period.

The service in the hotel is excellent; the people are helpful and cheerful. In fact, I would say that this is probably some of the best service I've received at a hotel in the US.

The main problem is the hotel itself. The rooms are dated and dark, and the carpets show their age. The hotel is clearly in need of an update.

Overall, a convenient hotel for ORD, but nothing spectacular. This is a pity, since the people are superb! I really would have loved to give 5 stars here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are honored to be considered a hotel that provides "some of the best" you;ve experienced in the US. We hope that this is enough for you to give us another chance in the future, so that we can look to exceed your expectations with the renovations of the hotel during a future stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when my girlfriend and I's flight got canceled. Upon arriving and checking into our room, we found that it had already been stayed in and not cleaned (towels every where, sheets torn up). I took pictures as proof and then we proceeded to make the trek back to the front desk (hugeeee hotel). I showed the pictures to the front desk gal and she seemed appalled, so she showed them to the manager and we were immediately given a new room and $50 hotel credit which we used on drinks and a snack. Now to the hotel: very very nice hugeee lobby with a nice steak house, as well as a very up scale sports bar with sushi some nights. The rooms have all the modern fixings and are very spacious. Ours had a stocked mini bar as well. We only stayed the night so I could not comment on other amenities, but from what I saw I was very impressed. Did I mention that once u get in bed you won't want to get out. Also very nice is the free shuttle to and from O'hare ( although it's hard to find at the airport, you have to go across the street to the parking garage). Over all from the service, to the excellent food, to the comfy bed, I am very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brl_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the first room you were mistakenly checked into and hope that the rest of your experience makes up for this oversight. We appreciate hearing our guests' feedback and hope you and your girlfriend join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing