We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park an fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muscatine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park an fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked for park and fly what a great deal we parked then stayed at the return of our trip the Hyatt is a beautiful hotel an staff are very professional an the room was very nice an my husband was happy with the planes coming right over us he sit in the big windows An watched them a must stay when flying outbid Ohara

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjbryant83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I happen to enjoy the airplanes too, so I am thrilled that your husband enjoyed them while staying with us. We hope that you will both be back in the future for more than just the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    783
    325
    139
    80
See reviews for
287
321
177
1,094
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hyatt is really convenient for conferences and events at the Convention Center. There is an enclosed, heated walkway to the Convention Center which is excellent for Chicago's winter weather- no coat needed. The hotel rooms are comfortable, although my room was very small. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the pillows. The bathroom was adequate with a shower and all the amenities.

I did think the parking was very expensive- $32 a night. I was also disappointed to learn that the restaurant had been closed on one of the nights that we were there because they weren't busy- that left only the bar with a very limited menu as we didn't want to face the bitter cold winter weather.

Living in Florida we found the hotel very dry- think static cling and dry lips and throat, but that would have been true of any place in Chicago in January.

This hotel is close to the airport and and very comfortable. I would recommend it highly for business or convention center activities. It is a bit far from downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for such a high recommendation. The winter weather can be a bit much for even many of us locals, so it is no surprise that your Floridian selves found it uncomfortable. We hope that you will join us again when it warms up around here. In the meantime, thank you for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staying in the executive wing of the hotel for one day while on businesses and was really impressed with the service, the quality/layout of the rooms and overall the staff hospitality. It seems like they've done a lot of renovations to keep the place looking modern and clean. The breakfast buffet exceeded all my expectations - health, delicious options. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bing375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are certainly glad that you appreciated the healthy options; we understand that being away from home doesn't mean that you have to stray away from your routine and healthy lifestyle. We appreciate every recommendation we receive, especially when yours is a "highly" recommended. We look forward to hosting your friends and family in the future after you let them all know what a great stay you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for three days, two nights for a work meeting. Our group was about 150 people. My room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit dry and a static electricity was abundant. Chicago in the winter - bring lip balm. Only negative on the room was a missing sheer panel on the curtains - otherwise, everything else was in good order.
The large rooms for our conference were a bit cold and drafty ... due in large part to the sub-zero temperatures outside. Recommend a sweater for the conference rooms. The partitions between the conference rooms are not particularly effective at keeping out noise. We could hear noise from the meeting next door, I am sure they could hear us. The food was decent ... banquet style for all of our meetings. Nothing extraordinary, but nothing horrible either.
Transportation to and from O'hare was quick and easy.
All-in-all, good place for a conference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. As a hotel that hosts many conferences and meetings, we certainly appreciate hearing about your experience, so that we may make every effort to improve it for guests in the future. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Had great service and was very nice for an airport property. Only spent one night but loved how close the train to get to the city was and how helpful the staff is with helping us reach the skydeck. After spending 3 nights in the grand hyatt Denver and not having the hyatt beds the o 'hare property had one if I could steal that bed I will. This hotel also has an airport shuttle to get to and from airport for free. To the people complaint about the Internet it was $1 are you serious? This is a great layover hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for being loyak to the Hyatt. We are certainly glad that you had a 5 star experience! We look forward to when you can join us for just one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great free shuttle service from the airport. Hotel connects to the convention center (which is why i am here) so there is no need to walk outside and fight the wonderful winter weather. Overall, very impressed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don120212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We are glad to keep you as far from that cold Chicago winter as long as we can! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice layout. A covered convention center walkway, connects the Hyatt Regency with the convention center, which is welcomed since it snowed my visit.
Extensive 'convenience' collection to keep or borrow for many amenities a traveler may have inadvertently left behind.
Three blocks away you will find entertainment, restaurants, megaplex movie theater and, in winter, an ice skating rink.
This Hyatt has a free airport shuttle. I reserved an Airport Express shuttle and the airport express employee steered me to the Free Shuttle. It is at Door 1 every 15 minutes. Starts at 4:00 AM. Glad my flight didn't require me to go that early.
The Hyatt is a block, two blocks to the Blue Line Train into downtown Chicago, a 40 minute ride one way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitMoabUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Our shuttle is actually a 24 hour shuttle, running every 30 minutes overnight and every 15 minutes beginning at 4am, but we're glad your flight didn't require you to be so early too! We are proud to offer the extensive conveniance collection for our guests. Thank you for writing this review and we would love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing