We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not so impressive!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed 5 days at this Hotel in September 2011. The rooms were fine but, for the price paid per room, there could have better and free Internet services. I also didn't appreciate ordering salmon in the bar and getting canned salmon! Food in general was so-so and unfortunately few family restaurants in the neighborhood. I thought they might have a pool or hot tub to relax in but NO.

Room Tip: To avoid a long walk from reception, ask for a room immediately next to the elevator. This area can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simardcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We do offer complimentary Internet throughout the guest rooms, public spaces, and food and beverage outlets. In conjunction with our policy of Food. Thoughtfully Sourced, Carefully Served, we are proud to offer Loch Duart. I can assure you that you were not served canned salmon. I apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    962
    404
    170
    99
See reviews for
392
417
213
1,433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice, huge, clean hotel. Our room was in one of the round corner sections of the building. It was nice, clean, and modern, but the bathroom is teeny-tiny. Efficient airport shuttle service. Expensive snack bar shop in lobby. Short walk to Blue Line train to downtown Chicago. Professional staff, albeit not overly friendly. Booked through ParkSleepFly.com. Overall, would recommend, however we normally stay at the Renaissance Inn a few miles away, and definitely prefer that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalephrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a few different room layouts and hope you will return to see them. I think with a larger bathroom, we might be able to have you return to us for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great way to take the stress out of flying out of O'Hare. My wife and I got to the hotel the night before we planned on leaving O'hare, enjoyed a good meal at the casino across the street and then got a good night's sleep. The shuttle bus took us to the terminal we had to get to, our car was parked free while we were gone, we got picked up at the airport and brought back to our car when we returned. All for less than it would have cost to park for a week at the O'Hare parking lot..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
What a wonderful way to start your trip; right here at the comfort of Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We are delighted to share your review with our team and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I just returned home from a meeting at this Hyatt. The rooms were nicely decorated and were clean. The fitness center was very nice and the hotel is very close to the airport. The meeting rooms were very nice and the food was all tasty. I would definitely recommend this facility for meetings/conferences.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the meeting location recommendation. We are proud to host meetings and conventions of all sizes, from just a few people to hundreds! I hope you had an opportunity to meet with our dedicated Meeting Concierge team, sporting the latest iPads to keep them as efficient as possible while assisting our meetings and conventions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stay here quite a bit for work - over the last few years the area has really added some nice restaurants, bars, move theater and even a full casino. The hotel has everything you need on site as well. Red Bar/restaurant has a nice selection of wines and drinks and a great (small) sushi menu. Hyatt standard workout facility and easy access to the airport. I highly recommend for business travelers, but not a lot of activities for children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
As a frequent guest, your feedback is very important to us. We cannot express how valuable these reviews are, in an effort for us to provide the best experience for our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a park and ride stay through parksleepfly.com for our flight out to Florida. My family loved the hotel and my kids thought this was the best one we stayed do far. Courteous staff, nice rooms, affordable price, convenient and prompt shuttle. The covered parking lot is very helpful during winter time. We did not eat at the restaurant and opted for a Denny's just a few minutes away.

The only snafu was the hotel staff made a mistake with my last name and I was charged twice for a no show. A quick call to their accounting dept and it was quickly cleared up.

I will definitely recommend Hyatt regency to my friends and will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Your recommendation means everything to us! You should check out our new children's menu the next time you are in the area. We're super excited about it and think your kids will be too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stay for business meeting 1 night in this location .It is very nice clean and luxury hotel

When i need technical problem I had internet connection problem I have call main office they fixed right away.I was looking for swimming pool ,Jacuzzi or sauna.This such a nice hotel does not have those facilities.It is huge and nice but it is better if they have above activities.I love the breakfast open buffet many kind of fruits and drinks available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbenli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We will be sure to pass along your breakfast buffet comments the culinary team. We're super excited about our company-wide focus on all of our menu offerings and glad you are enjoying them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing