We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than 5 Star Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Better than 5 Star Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed because of the proximity to the Stephens Convention Center. From the time the shuttle picked me up at the airport - EVERYONE - provided service way above and beyond what was expected.

You ask a yes / no question and they give you the answer plus extra Helpful information. You ask for something, they bring it quickly and something extra to enhance what you asked for.

Rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable. I called housekeeping to ask if they had any dental floss and a comb, they answered no floss but they would bring a comb right up. Well, knock at the door and they have comb & FLOSS - they went down to the hotel's store and got some. Easy answer would have been - "well we have it at the shop" - but nope, they went and got it and gave it to me free.

Restaurant was OK food, but again, Excellent service. Welcome back, thank you for dining with us again, etc. Small talk, recommendations...

Bar was typical hotel bar, but again, Excellent service. Wait people and bartenders were VERY friendly.

Only complaint - and it probably belongs to the convention center - but - the walkway between the hotel and the convention center was 90 degrees - no exaggeration - hotter than the fires of hades - Turn the Heater Down!

My compliments to the management of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare - they have obviously instilled a sense of pride and true customer service in their staff - and my Thanks to the staff for making my stay pleasurable.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise inside - room is designed to prevent it from coming in. Stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
What a wonderful review to share with the team! We truly strive to exceed our guests' expecations and delighted to learn that you noticed. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    931
    389
    160
    93
See reviews for
378
403
207
1,348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here with a free voucher from American Airlines thanks to a missed connection. There is a free shuttle that takes people from the airport to the hotel. It runs pretty frequently and is a short ride.

We arrived around 8:30 p.m. and there was a huge line at check-in. I assume most of these people were also spending the night after a flight fiasco, but it would have been nice if they could have had more staff to man the front desk. We waited at least 20-30 minutes to check in.

Once we checked in, we headed up to our room. It was kind of off in some weird corner away from the main atrium. It ended up being a very nice, quiet nook. The room was very nice and very upscale. I was very impressed with it. The way the elevator banks are situated it can be quite confusing which direction to go when you come off.

We were starving so we headed to the restaurant in the lobby. It's more of a sports bar feel with sushi on the side. The prices were reasonable and the food was decent, but the service was awful! We waited forever for a waitress to come take our order, deliver our drinks, food, bill, etc. We were short on patience after a long day of flying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I understand how frustrating it must have been to wait at all, after having your travel plans delayed due to a missed connection. I hope the further delays did not overshadow your entire experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I went to run the Chicago Marathon and I couln´t find any hotels at downtown. However I found this hotel near O'Hare Airport with an excellent location and near the blue line so travel to downtown is so easy and in about 30 minutes you get there.
Amenities, furnutire, rooms are very nice. I really slept so well and I was treated so friendly.I had breakfast every morning at the hotel and the food was so tasty.
I needed to do some excersise and the have a very nice gym.

I just have two complains, one of them is that I made my reservation through a travel agency but at the time I arrived at the hotel they did not find my reservation and made me wait about an hour, and never offer me a solution people at front desk wanted me to call to the travel agency and solve it by my own, which I do not consider is fair because at the end it was a hotel reservation system's problem.
By the other hand, the cleanliness of my room was ok the the first day but during the week my bathroom was not clean and there was such a mess. Kindly the hotel offered me and apology.

After all, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel so I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katella41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Congratulations on such a great accomplishment, running the Chicago Marathon! Your recommendation is very important to us. Thank you for the feedback regarding the concerns you had, so that we can address them and resolve those issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel is located just 10 mins away from airport and they have shuttle from/to airport running around the clock every 15 mins. Pick-up place is easy to find after a minor walk from arrival hall but signs are everywhere pointing you to right place. I don't understand how downtown hotel prices in Chicago can be so astronomical compared to O'Hare hotels. Take 30-35 min CTA train to Loop and save hundreds of $. We managed to find great bargain deal via Trivago.com, you might wanna try that site.


Hotel has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner but it's a bit pricy. Also a sports bar where you get burgers and pizza etc. Also they have coffee shop at lobby for quick breakfast or snack. Hotel amenities are very good like in Hyatt usually. Planes are landing just over the hotel which might bother someone but we didn't have any problems sleeping due to that. Overall recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is just wonderful to see a 5 star review! Your feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This trip was my second stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, the last time was 7 years ago. I picked this hotel because of the proximity to the convention center. If you're working or attending a show at the convention center, no hotel is more convenient; it's attached by a climate controlled (sort of) walkway.
The hotel is a bit dated, but generally very nice. I haven't stayed in a "regular" room; my room was in one of the round towers. Because of the shape of the towers, the rooms are a bit odd in shape, but the sleeping area is reasonably large and comfortable. The bathrooms, because of the shape of the rooms and the age of the hotel, are a bit small, around 30 square feet total. Only enough room for one person, which makes getting ready a bit more time consuming. (My wife traveled with me this trip).
My biggest issue with the room was the noise level. Because of the proximity to the airport, there is a lot of aircraft noise, however this pretty much stops after about 10pm with the flying day winding down, however it can be a bit annoying when trying to take a little afternoon nap!
The other problem is that, either the walls are very thin or there is some sort of issue with sound traveling around the glass walls. We had to listen to our neighbors engaged in a very spirited "romantic" interlude, as well as another neighbor conducting business on the phone. One morning at around 4 am a couple began a loud discussion regarding their night out. Could have been the romantic couple.
The food at the American Grill in the hotel was very good, though at $18, the breakfast buffet was a bit over priced. Then again, it was convenient.
Would I stay there again? Maybe. There are now several newer hotels almost as convenient that may bear a closer looking at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducvw2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to offer you a restful night's sleep due to neighbornig noise. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you and your wife a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We got stuck in Chicago overnight and decided on this place. So glad we did! We had a mix up using their computer check in which gave us a room that had not been cleaned yet, but they took care of it right away and very professionally and gave us a $50 voucher to use on anything in the hotel. We stayed in an executive room which was extremely quiet and comfortable. The beds was great, tv, wifi, and dry cleaning was also very much apreciated. The bar was very good and we took advantage of their sushi night. Also got room service later that was very quick and yummy. After being stranded in airports this was literally heaven for us to have somewhere do luxurious and comfortable to relax and unwind. Shuttle to and from was great too, defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleander805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
How wonderful that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities. After a long trip and airport delays, we certainly understand how important it is that you feel comfortable to relax and unwind. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in town attending a convention across the street at the Donald Stephens Convention Center and stayed at the Hyatt since it was the hq hotel for the show. The hotel itself is nice, very modern decor and the staff is very attentive and accomodating. Be aware that as a "convention" hotel, all prices for services and f/b are very pricey!
Rooms are clean and comfortable. I was in the Executive Wing which was a little bit dated but that's the only complaint.
The Hyatt runs a complimentary shuttle to/from O'Hare and upon arriving in town, a hotel representative will meet you on the shuttle and check you in to your room, complete w/room keys, before leaving the airport. Nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
How wonderful that you enjoyed our newest addition to the Front Desk, Mobile Check In! While you are waiting for the shuttle, we are checking you in and getting you your room keys. We hope to save our busy traveling guests as much time as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing