We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice place, close to airport with free shuttle running every 15 minutes. Be aware that if you're staying here, but planning on visiting downtown, a cab ride is about $50 each way.

However, we knew this going in, so no major trouble. No complaints about the hotel. I was able to book very cheaply on Hotwire and was very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thisfatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks for staying with us! Another option (and much cheaper option) for getting downtown from our hotel is the CTA Blue line. We are just minutes away from the Rosemont stop. It's only $2.25 each way and if you stay for awhile you can purchase a multi-day card as well. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    931
    389
    160
    93
See reviews for
378
403
207
1,348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

While I'm partial to Westin, the Hyatt turned out to be a good experience overall for a meeting hotel. Staff was responsive and professional, meeting space was good, and guest rooms were nice. The banquet food was not as good as Westin, but it was fine. It was a short walk to the blue line which takes you into downtown. I wouldn't walk there after dark if you're a woman traveling alone, unless you take it back to the airport and catch the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. Overall a good experience having a meeting at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We strive to be the best big hotel for small meetings. I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience and I'll be sure to let the chef know he has competition over at the Westin. Thanks for sharing the safety tip about the ride to the airport and then taking our shuttle back. It's always best to play it safe when traveling alione.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The front desk was super busy that night, but still provided personal attention. When I got to my room and found the remote control, I loved the sanitary wipe that was included. That is an excellent touch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtaylorhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were for one night at Regency near Chicago airport, becouse we needed it for oversleep, as we were flying with a newborn baby
The best thing was the perfect BED:))))
Sound of airplanes was not so good, and it was some construction works out the windows
Serervice was very kind, but just becouse of tipping:)))few of them were waiting just to be given $$$$ :DDDD

Room Tip: Ask for bigger bed And rooms to the main entrance side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktorija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
The Hyatt Grand beds are pretty amazing! When traveling with a newborn, a restful night's sleep for the parents is extremely important. I do hope the staff were sincere with their service and not looking for the gratutity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel has been upgraded. My room was very nice- on 25th floor of Executive Wing. View not as dramatic as those overlooking airport runways but was probably quieter. I also ate dinner several times at Red bar. Service was outstanding even though it was very crowded due to trade show event. I would also highly reccomend the sushi - it is of excellent quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for the review! I love our sushi too. Flare, one of our sushi chefs, is so skilled with her knives. You should see her with the whole tuna. We would love to have you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is beautiful, very elegant public spaces. Got a great deal through Priceline, so wasn't too disappointed. With a hotel this large it's surprising that they didn't have a pool. They don't have shuttle stops anywhere but to the airport ~other hotels in the area run Metro shuttle service & to local eating establishments.
I didn't appreciate having to pay $22 to park my car. as a hotel guest I feel that it should be included.
I also didn't appreciate that the bellman was very rude about being tipped. the front desk staff was quite helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Due to the large number of guests who arrive via the complimentary airport shuttle, as well as our close proximity to the airport, CTA Blue line, and convention center, we charge for parking in an effort to secure spots for those guests who do. I sincerely apologize for the inappropraite behavior from our bellman. I would appreciate the opportunity to follow up with the associate. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel which is close to Ohare airport. It is huge with hundreds of rooms but the staff are very polite and the service is excellent. There is an adequate gym, a lobby restaurant, an executive lounge, two bars with food and a small snack.gift shop. I really like the transportation to the airport which leaves like clockwork every fifteen minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We strive for the service you receive to be beyond your expectations. I am delighted to hear that you felt the Hyatt Touch. We hope you will be able to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing