We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service, close to O'hare and to Rosemont CTA station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service, close to O'hare and to Rosemont CTA station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights...our flight arrived early morning. Although they were not able to provide a room right when we arrived (at 8am), they were able to get us a room two hours later. The room was nice, although very small. Bed was nice and comfy, and there was a flat screen with HD TV. They have a 24 hour fitness room for free, and free wi-fi thru the entire hotel - which we loved. We took the CTA into downtown - this is probably the closest hotel to the station - so it is very convenient. The rates were a bit high for the size of the room, but it is Chicago.

ps. Instead of paying $3.75 for a bottle of water, go fill up your empty bottle in the gym!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palawala_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very kindly for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and slept well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    774
    321
    138
    80
See reviews for
282
319
177
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in April for RT convention and it was wonderful! Beautiful Hotel, Clean great Service Wonderful Resturants! Couldn't have gotten Any Better! The staff was knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We absolutely loved hosting the RT convention! We had so much fun reading all of your responses to our white board questions! We are delighted you enjoyed the stay and hope to have the privilege to host the RT convention next year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare is a well-appointed property that features a spacious and modern lobby area and very comfortable rooms. It is not nearly as convenient to the airport as the Hilton is, but the shuttle ride is quick except at the peak of rush hour.

The best features of this hotel are the rooms and the friendly staff. The people at the front desk seem to be as cheerful and gracious in the middle of the night when they're facing 100 stranded passengers as they do on a bright, sunny afternoon. There are several dining options, but the bar is arguably the best value for the money even with a limited food menu. And the gift shop is open around the clock, which is helpful when your checked bags are unavailable.

The layout of the hotel can be confusing, however. There are multiple towers and wings in the building, and the first few visits can leave guests turned around trying to get to rooms. The fitness center has a good selection of equipment and usually isn't overcrowded, but it too can be hard to find.

As you might expect for an airport hotel, there isn't much in the immediate area. This is a nice place to stay before an early flight, after a late arrival, or when unexpected circumstances dictate an overnight in Chicago.

Room Tip: Hyatt Gold Passport Elite members get their own wing of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We happen to think that our friendly staff is our best asset as well. We are excited to share your kind words with the dedicated Front Desk staff who look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Whenever I come into Chicago on business following a long flight from San Diego my first choice is the Hilton O'Hare. Unfortunately, it was not available on my most recent visit so I decided to give the Hyatt Regency a shot. On a positive note, the rooms are nice, they have a nice lobby area, and there is no charge for Wifi or to use the gym (though it seems the gym was an after thought based on the sparse equipment). Now the minuses--(1) depending upon what time you arrive, following the pick up of your rental car the exit ramp to the hotel is a real pain to maneuver (through no fault of the hotel).What should take 5 minutes to get to the hotel can easily take 20 minutes in rush hour traffic due to the horrible merge that leads you to River Road. (2) my initial room had a musty (amonia, almost cat-urine like) smell coming out of the air conditioner vent. I was moved to a different room where I had the pleasure of being woken up to the sound of nearby planes taking off starting at 5:45AM (have never encountered this at the Hilton).

Based on this, I doubt I will ever stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. A restful night's sleep is one of the most basic services that we can provide you. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss this. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can learn more about your stay in an effort to regain your confidence in the Hyatt Regency O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times when flying on an early flight out of O'Hare. The rooms are all clean and attractive and some of them have balconies or floor to ceiling windows. The staff is helpful and friendly. The park/fly arrangement is for up to 2 weeks of free parking making the hotel room virtually the same price as parking alone elsewhere. The shuttle is every 15 minutes, 24/7. What a great alternative to expensive airport parking or driving late at night from Wisconsin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We would much rather you get a restful night's sleep and then drive back home to Wisconsin! We are so glad that you find our hotel staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to hosting you and your car again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Like a previous reviewer, we stayed at the hotel one night, courtesy of an airline for their delay. We were tired from a long day spent at the Copenhagen airport and our international flight. We found their airport pick up and checkin to be efficient and the room to be clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us. We would love to invite you back to stay with us again, this time perhaps for a planned trip! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
305 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was stuck in Chicago due to airline mechanical problems and given a voucher for the Hyatt Regency. The Hyatt's operator gave inaccurate instructions for finding the hotel shuttle pick-up area which is somewhat hidden and without signage (an airport design problem) but followed the shuttle when I saw it come around the arrival area. On check-in I asked for an amenities kit as my luggage had been checked through to my ultimate destination and the clerk was extremely helpful in making sure I had everything I needed and then gave me a list of things available that I may have forgotten.

As can be seen by the photo, the room was very nice with a large work area and more than one electrical outlet; a rarity. The bathroom was a little small but adequate. There was also a fairly large balcony but nothing to look at.

The public areas are very modern and well designed and the interior architecture is very striking.

Service in the O'H American Grill for breakfast was very efficient and quick. No idea what the quality of the food or service at dinner was. Again the decor was modern and appealing although I don't get the silver Christmas balls on the gold metal trees.

Now for the bad. I arrived rather late and chose to get a quick dinner at the Red Bar which had a full dinner menu. Service was abysmal. Every party which sat at the tables at the front of the bar area had to ask for service after waiting as long as 10 minutes and watching at least 6 different servers, managers, and other employees walk by without even looking. (I couldn't tell how fast tables behind the bar area were receiving service). I ordered a gin and tonic and a wine to have with my meal. Both drinks were delivered at the same time. OK, the red wine has to breath, no biggy. After taking a sip from my gin and tonic, I told one of the supervisors(?) that I was going to run to my room (1 floor up) and would be right back. Gone well under 5 minutes, I returned to find that a waiter was clearing my table of the nearly full gin and tonic and completely full wine glass.

The meal was fine, actually fairly good for bar food but the service in the Red Bar is as I said, abysmal.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel I would choose for a leisure trip but would probably opt for a higher room if I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gmaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It gives us the opportunity to learn from our opportunities in an effort to improve service for our guests in the future and congratulate the areas that are exceeding our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing