We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I am an architecture fan and I LOVED the look of this property. The atrium is very impressive and I always enjoy staying at a beautiful hotel. The experience continues into the guest rooms (I had an executive wing king room) which are a bit smallish and low-ceilinged but make up for it with great decor. The room was in good condition, very quiet and overall quite satisfactory. I didn't want to leave.

The staff was uniformly friendly - I arrived after a long day of travel. Shuttle driver was pleasant even though our suitcases were enormous and I didn't have any US currency for a tip! The front desk staff was great, as was the attendant at the Regency Club, which has a fabulous breakfast service and was worth the cost.

As far as I'm concerned, this is my new O'hare stop-over hotel.

Room Tip: Executive wing is a bit of a walk, but nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the Regency Club breakfast service; I would have to agree that it is well worth the cost. Should you be in the area again, we'd love to have you back!


Warm regards,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,996)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,533 - 2,539 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Booked my stay at this property via third party website and was pleasantly surprised. Gorgeous property. The lobby is huge and spacious and check in was easy and fast. They asked for floor preference so we took the high road. Ended up in one of the two "towers" which was nice. Not much of a view but don't really care. Rooms were spacious enough and clean with modern decor. Nice flat panel tv. The only negative (and I sound like a broken record on this) but you have to pay to park about $22/night. Why don't hotels get a clue and just absorb this extra fee into their room rates so we don't have to see it. Also, if you're not a Hyatt Gold member you have to pay $10/day for Internet. Also another item they could absorb into the room rate and let us think it's complementary. It's such a better marketing tactic in my opinion. When I choose hotels I look for free parking and included Internet so I never would have picked this hotel had the third party website not done it for me despite how nice it may be.

Location was good if you need to be near the airport or even if you want to visit downtown we took the blue line train from the station just a short walk from here.

Overall, a great place to stay. Breakfast was good albeit a bit pricy at about $20/person for the buffet. Totally would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On average, only about 20% of our guests park vehicles at the hotel and therefore we do not include it in the price of the guest room; majority of our guests arrive via the 24 hour complimentary shuttle from the airport shuttle center. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed in "Hyatt Regency O'Hare" in July 2010 for 3 weeks of business trip.

When I arrived I waited for a long for hotel's shuttle bus and finally got a tax.

It's a big hotel with amazing lobby. Room was quit big, clean with an amazing king size bed and wide-screen TV set. There was built-in condition working 24h per day.

It's located far from downtown and it took around 40min to get there.

What was annoying a bit is that ice-machine located in corridor quit close to my room made noise even in nights :).

When I checked in TV set wasn't working but it was fixed soon. In the morning I received a voice message from a manager with apologize.

If you want to eat something there are several places inside hotel and around it but prices are quit high.

Room Tip: In general quit a good impression. This hotel is quit good for business trips, conferences and weddi...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Our 24 hour shuttle picks up from the Shuttle Center at the O'Hare International Airport. This is in a separate location from where the taxis are positioned at the airport. I apologize if the shuttle was delayed, and wanted to clarify the location for any future travels. Thank you for all of your valuable feedback as we constantly strive to improve our product and services.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stay in over 200 hotels a year. This hotel is an excellent hotel. I requested a allergy free room. They were able to accommodate me and my room was spacious and the furniture was very nice along with the TV and all amenities. It was very clean! The beds and linens were plush and comfy. The bathroom is the only draw back to the room. It is small. The HVAC worked perfectly.
The restaurant and bar is nice and the food is good however the menu seems to be somewhat limited. The hotel service staff is very helpful and polite, however I did not have any glitches.
I rate this hotel at the top of my favorite hotels and excellent for comfort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed one night prior to a flight to NYC for Spring Break. We didn't arrive until after midnight and had to wait a few minutes to check in, but after that it was smooth sailing. We were put in the Executive Wing, and I agree it didn't seem to be "special" and it was quite a walk, but not a big deal, there was a lot more walking to come on vacation!

The beds were very comfortable, and the ability to leave our car in their parking ramp for the entire week really made it a great deal for us.

We had breakfast in the lobby reastaurant, and it was tasty and our waitress "Jae?" was wonderful. The price, did prep us for NYC prices though. :)

We will definitely stay here again when flying out of O'Hare.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0mster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lovely stay in the executive wing for a conference at the Stephens Convention Center. Staff was impeccable and rooms were clean and bright. Restaurant was delicious and not overly priced. Staff was very attentive! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Your reccommendation is our biggest compliment. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our culinary team will be thrilled to hear about your dining experience. We hope that you have the opportunity to join us again!

Best regards,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently before and after a trip out of the country. We were able to park our car for the while we were away free. The great beds and pillows were wonderful. The place was very clean. My only complaint was that after a long trip back we were unable to get food or a drink at the bar. The hotel pick up at the airport did not work as well as we expected late at night.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and talk to a person if you want to have a late night pick up at the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $131 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1095
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare International Airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing