We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
$123
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$212
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$104
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,358 results
Traveler rating
1,427
1,131
474
204
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
1,131
474
204
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flyo'hare airportbusiness conferenceking roomshuttle servicegift shopparking garagedowntown chicagoblue lineo hareoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,910 - 2,915 of 3,358 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The decor is beautiful but cold. The rooms are small for the midwest but well decorated. Breakfast was good but for the price ($25 w/o tip) should have been outstanding.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navcdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare while traveling. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and I am truly sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. If you find yourself in the area again in the future, please contact the hotel directly so that we can better assist you during your next stay.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've stayed at this location 3 times - March 2008, September 2009 and December 2011. All 3 times have been a wonderful experience. The hotel is simply beautiful on the inside, the decor is stunning & it gives the hotel a warm yet classy feel. The rooms are amazing, extremely spacious and of course very clean. The only negative would be having to pay for parking, but aside from that this hotel is nearly perfect. I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

I am thrilled to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at our property. Your recommendation is truly important to us. We look forward to your return as much as you look forward to the next stay!

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, I was impressed with the decor and glass stairway, the lobby area seemed as though it had been recently updated to a more modern style. Hotel staff seemed friendly, but not overly enthusiastic. We had to cross the hotel lobby to get to the are where our room was and the hallways were very cold. Our room was clean and orderly and we didn't have any problems or issues with the hotel. However the parking gate was very frustrating. They gave us an entry key to get in/out of parking garage (which you have to pay for parking) but the card didn't work. This was the only issue we had with this hotel. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stimey1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very proud of our 64 million dollar renovation. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken very seriously.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is right next to the Ohare airport and offers a free shuttle service that runs every 20 minutes. The facility is perfect for an overnight stay and it also has large meeting rooms for convention activities.
The rooms are small but clean, comfortable, and well decorated. The bed is excellent .The rooms have a spacious desk and comfortable chairs and lamps for work. The WiFi service cost about $10.00 per day and it is fast and reliable. The bathrooms are small especially the shower but the hotel offers all the amenities of a full service hotel. They even have toothpaste!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. Our complimentary shuttle departs every 15 minutes between 4 A.M. and midnight and every 30 minutes between midnight and 4 A.M. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!


Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is probably my third time staying at this hotel. I remember coming here 10 years ago and now the hotel looks completely different!! The renovations are AMAZING! I love how modern and luxurious the hotel looks!

When we first arrived we were trying to get into our room but the key was not working. I tried to call the hotel operator and she told me the same directions the woman at the front desk told me but the keys still did not work. After bringing the keys back down the woman at the front desk was able to switch the keys and that finally worked! The room itself is small but very modern and cozy! We had a great view and the bed was super comfy and the bathroom was nice as well. They don't provide you with many towels though. We opted for the valet parking during our stay and it was money well spent! The valet people are very nice and we could call in advance from our room so our car would be ready by the time we got downstairs. I definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family traveling to Chicago! I go to Chicago once a year and this is one of my favorite hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a nice room if you want one otherwise they will put you in a small room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_9031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Your recommendation is our most valued compliment. We are very proud of the recent renovation and glad you feel the difference from your last visit. Thank you for all of the feedback, as it truly is important to the success of our property. We look forward to your next stay.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manger
Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews