We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for park, sleep, fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for park, sleep, fly”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel has a park sleep fly option on their website. We arrived late, got a good nights sleep, and showered in the morning before leaving, so my review will be centered on that experience. For less than the price of parking for two weeks at the airport, this is a steal!

There was a line at arrival for check-in, so I was ushered to one of the kiosks, since I had already booked for faster service. It was simple, and I even got to choose how many keys I needed, and what general floor we would like.

I chose a lower floor, and still had to take a small flight of stairs to our room. We were put into one of the King rooms in the towers. It wasn't bad... in fact it was great. The bed was a true king. It was made up very fancy. There was a large screen TV, which would have been nice to use (we used it sparingly). There is a Timex alarm clock with an iPod/iPhone dock, which worked well for us. There is free coffee in the room, as well as a fridge stocked full (be aware, take anything out and you've paid for it. My 2 year old was a good boy, and we got away free). The room was large enough for us and our luggage.

The bathroom was a bit small, and didn't have a bath. Other than that, the soap was good, although a bit girly smelling, and everything was comfortable there. The hair dryer worked well, too.

Our biggest complaint was the noise from the airport. Planes land very close by, and in the corner of the hotel we were in, they were loud and frequent. My wife fell asleep quickly, I had a more difficult time. Your mileage may vary.

The pillows are also a complaint. We weren't there long, so we don't know if they have firmer pillows available. The ones we had in the room were all squishy, even for me. I'd bring your own if you need something firmer, or make sure they have firmer there before arrival.

The shuttle gets good reviews, and on the way to the airport, it was rather good. There was a shuttle about to depart as we were leaving, so I couldn't tell you how often they leave.

Arriving back at O'Hare was another story. We came into terminal 5, and were told to go to 5E and wait. It was a Friday night, and we were told traffic was really bad, and there would be a delay. The delay would up being 90 minutes. We could have retreated back into the airport for a drink and a snack, but the front desk wasn't a big help, as they didn't have a time estimate. If you are in a similar situation, ask for the transportation department, and they should be able to help with an estimate.

Otherwise a great stay. I would use it again if flying out of O'Hare and needed a place to park.

Room Tip: I don't know if any corner is better than the other, but the north corner where we stayed wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxman356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We know that our guests' number one priority is a good night's rest and we hope that your experience with the pillows and noise does not deter you from visiting the Hyatt Regency O'Hare in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding your 5E pickup and I can assure you that it has already been shared with the Transportation team.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    976
    408
    173
    102
See reviews for
401
419
215
1,460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, TX, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here for a conference that was meeting Friday through Monday, and had an enjoyable stay. I stayed in a king room, that had a small bathroom; but it was perfect since it was just me travelling.

The conference had negotiated us discounts on the food at both the grill and the Red Bar, so I can't complain...although it would have been super-expensive without that discount.

There is a nice coffee shop downstairs that is open 24 hours, but has not seating and the line can get pretty long in the morning.

My biggest impression of my stay was of how friendly the entire hotel staff was. From waiters in the restaurant, to check-in people, to housekeeping, to the baristas downstairs; they were all exceptionally nice and made my time away from family great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
It's always great to hear how friendly the entire hotel staff was, especially from a guest who lives in the state of true Southern hospitality! We hope to see you again for a conference in the future!

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt for a conference that was being held at the same location. I stayed in a king room on the 4th floor. The room was in one of the round towers. The bedroom was spacious and had a nice workspace. The bathroom was tiny. Small enough that it had a shower instead of a bath and the commode was angled to fit in the corner. The sink was small and had almost no counter space. The alarm clock had a nice iPod dock, but the buttons were broken so I couldn't use it to play my pod. There aren't any restaurants in the area so we decided to hit the one in the hotel. The two of us racked up a hundred dollar meal with a pretty basic dinner. Beer starts at over 5 bucks. Really close to the airport. Convenient, but can be loud in the evenings with a plane flying over head. You might be better off staying somewhere cheaper and commuting to your convention.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Ramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
My apologies for the troubles you encountered during your stay with us, I want to let you know that we have replaced the ihome that was in your guest room. We also offer various types of room accommodations and would be happy to place you in our Executive Wing during your next visit, please feel free to contact me for further support.
Thank you,
Nicole Casey
nicole.casey@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice hotel with lots of lobby seating. Red Bar is great for drinks and appetizers. The rooms in the Executive Wing were a good size and had a table for internet use. There is wi fi for a fee. The dinner restaurant was only open certain days, so check. There are a lot of good restaurants in the area. You can take a shuttle to the casino a few minutes away. No pool. The service was very good. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, the shuttle to the Rivers Casino starts at 4pm and runs every half hour till 2am.
Best Wishes,
Nicole Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
268 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I have stayed at all the large chain hotels i the Rosemont area when traveling through Chicago on business. I generally expect more from a Grand Hyatt than the typical Marriott, Sheraton, Hilton, etc. The room was all right; well lit, air conditioned and clean. It was the service that was a problem. Could not get through to the front desk to ask questions. Trued several times. When I wnet down, there are so many persons at the front desk ready to help you. So when I complaied that o one picked up the phoe after trying 4 times, they told me only 1 person answers the phone! Others just stand around or surf the net at the front desk! Also, internet charges should be waived for Gold Hyatt members. Hilton does that. Hyatt, you can do it too! Breakfast in the exec lounge was slightly below average.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
I apologize for the delay in service you experienced. Hyatt Regency O'Hare has decided to have front office staff members focus their attention on the guest in front of them without distractions from phone calls. We also have complimentary internet for our Gold Passport Platinum and Diamond levels, which is achievable only after 5 stays.
Best,
Nicole Casey
Traning Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Nice and modern, newly redone Hyatt. Pro's, really nice bed, like a great big pillow! Attractive room and Lobby, common areas. Short walk to the Metro into downtown, great breakfast buffet and very helpful, pleasant staff. Con's....... Room was not quiet. We could hear hall noise and the couple fighting in their room next door. Only place to eat a meal the evening we checked in was at the Bar, and it was only 7:30 ??? Food was good and reasonable but we were looking for something more than a beer and a burger.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganPicturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nothing special here. New lobby and regency lounge ( if your GP member), rooms vary from cruise ship small ( located in the round tower) and average ( executive tower). If you like steak you do have some dinning options that are within walking distance including Gibson's & Mortons. Having stayed at most of the other properties on the strip by the Rosemont convention center the Hyatt is as good a choice as any.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your loyalty with our Gold Passport frequent stay program. Want to also mention that we are the only hotel in Rosemont that offers fresh Sushi. Please contact me for additional questions and amenities the hotel has.
Thank you,
Nicole Casey
nicole.casey@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing