We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Was here for one night before a flight out of Ohare. Very modern and updated hotel. Very nice rooms lobby everything. Stayed for 62$ through expedia no name hotel deals. 22$ for parking sucks though and then 13$ tax so basically $100.00 by the time its all said and done. But that's Chicagoland for ya.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your business is much appreciated. We hope that you will keep us in mind your next visit to the Chicagoland area.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
---------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    949
    395
    165
    95
See reviews for
385
414
210
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights over Labor Day weekend. Very stylish & modern hotel. The staff was very nice & helpful and housekeeping was great. The bar/restaurant was enjoyable. Barstaff is pleasant and attentive.
Location is great as local highways are easily accessible. Rail line to Chicago downtown is a 7 minute walk. Parking is expensive ($25/day) but not surprising at this type of hotel. And it can be a long walk from parking to your room, especially in the Executive Wing (which isn't very executive).

Room Tip: Request an Atrium room...avoid the Executive Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsctolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our facility we are certainly proud of our $64 million dollar renovation and we continue to modify our products to stay competitive. Due to our location we near the O'Hare international airport, CTA BLUE LINE, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center; we have a small guest fee of $22 for self-parking. We look forward towards your next visit in Chicago.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Nicole.Casey@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for only one night. The building looks old. The common areas look old/tired as well. My room on the 7th floor had a nice view, however. And I did like the bed and the pillows at the Hyatt. The high-definition plasma TV worked fine as well. The bathroom was a bit small though. For those flying out of O'Hare, they have a shuttle that leaves every 15 minutes. Covered parking is $22/night with in/out privileges. As usual, the staff at the Hyatt was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and will certainly be shared with the team. Should you find yourself in the area again, please feel free to contact me directly so that we can ensure you have a room that you will enjoy.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Nicole.Casey@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
409 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Satisfied expectations in every way -- nicely decorated, comfortable room, frequent airport shuttle. Only negative is in-room wireless internet is not free.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. Perhaps your next trip, we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Nicole.Casey@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very nice updated room. Very good customer service checking in and out.
Breakfast is not included in stay unless you purchase a package that includes it.
Parking was a bit pricey, I was hoping to avoid the parking costs by booking a hotel further outside of downtown. Close to train, easy to catch train into Cubs game. Front desk was very helpful in directing me in what train and bus I needed to take to get there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goaliewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. I hope that the Cubs won the game you attended! We hope that you will keep us in mind your next trip.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Nicole.Casey@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This Hyatt is centrally locate. Very near O'Hare and close to downtown. It has the interstate and the L are a block away. The convention center is next door. Several mid and upscale restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Those are the pros. Now the cons. Pay to park over night is $22 for hotel guest. The lobby is nice then you arrive on your floor and the walkway is lined with generic greenery that never floors. Dull! Carpet seems stuck in the late 70's early 80's. Now you get to your door and the trim is chipped and layered with paint and the color of smoke stained walls. Open the door and you have a spacious entry to drop everything and a basic bathroom. Check out the beds and you have 2 full size beds. I never heard of any hotel offer less than a queen. Don't open the snack fridge cuz it's weight is what makes it decide to charge our room. Good thing I checked my bill before checking out. I had a charge of $3.92 for opening the door. The room did have a balcony. Nice on a summers night but noisy from the interstate an the airport.
I would not recommend this hotel but instead tell people to spend their money at the Intercontinental just down the road a block or two.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garypaul1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I can assure you that the minibar is just one of the many amenities offered to our guests for convenience. The minibar items are on a infrared sensor, allowing guests to pick up and review the products for up to 30 seconds before any charges are billed. In order to ensure parking for all of our guests, due to the close proximity to the O'Hare International Airport, CTA Blue line, and Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, we do charge for parking. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss package options for your best value.

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Nicole.Casey@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here for a business trip in April. It is a huge convention hotel. The staff was nice, efficient and competent. The rooms were the standard Hyatt Regency room type. The cleaning staff did a good job and there were not any major glaring errors.

The breakfast buffet was good.

I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurants. They are overpriced and the service is mediocre. Catch a cab or the nearby "L" to go to a better restaurant.

Good hotel if you have to stay there for business.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your business and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would love for the opportunity to exceed your expectations in our Outlets. If you find yourself in the area again, please contact me directly to set up a restaurant or bar reservation.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Nicole.Casey@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing