We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Near airport. Great service good location near other hotels and restaurants. Parking can be a pain with the cold weather but besides that hotel will be a regular for me when I stay in the area. Great Job DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are glad you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write review of our hotel. Your short and sweet review sums up our hotel in a nutshell. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and would love to have you, your friends, and your family as a guest in future.


All The Best,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a great stay in this hotel. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are very helpful, asked for a later check-out without any problem. Very accessible to convention centers. Breakfast at the Bistro Lounge was superb. The Brandy Alexander at the Gibson's is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagoan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are glad you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write review of our hotel. Your short and sweet review sums up our hotel in a nutshell. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and would love to have you, your friends, and your family as a guest in future.

All The Best,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the convention center and the MB Financial Park, all within walking distance. Our stay was great! Room was very clean and quite spacious. The separate shower was a nice amenity you usually don't get. Love the cookies. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! We are happy that we were able to accommodate all your needs and you were able to enjoy our Rosemont area. Your attention to detail is exceptional, and I'm happy you touched on just about every aspect of the hotel in your review. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you the same exceptional service.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I enjoyed a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food tasted awesome. The service from my server Joselyn was wonderful. It's snowing and windy outside but it's warm & comfortable here. Made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank AMAlayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

It is amazing that to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. How exciting! I am very pleased to hear of the superb personable service that you received from Joselyn! I will definitely share your comments with her and the rest of the team! We hope to see you again for future visits.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel staff at this location is VERY helpful! Rooms are nicely appointed and the amenities are top notch. The location is perfect if you are attending a convention across the street. Additionally, the attached restaurant, Gibsons, serves some of the best food that I have ever come across.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Your kind comments are truly appreciated. It is our hope that all of our guests can enjoy their visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Rosemont and we are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guests return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. It was wonderful to have had you here and we appreciate your recommendations to others. Thank you.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We booked an overnight stay at the Double Tree for a quick weekend getaway with our Grandkids 10 and 4. We were visiting the RV Show and Lego Land. Once we arrived at the hotel the kids were reluctant to leave to go anywhere. We were on the 2nd floor with the pool and workout center. The pool was very nice, and the temperature was perfect. I was surprised that some guests had beer bottles by the pool, which anyone knows is Wrong! The floor is slippery when wet due to being painted, again I was surprised that Parents were allowing their Children to run around the pool. The beds and linens are the best We have ever experienced in our travels. Even the 10 year old noticed and commented on the comfort. As we were settling in for the evening the 4 year old wanted to eat Again. Room Service to the rescue, the Child selections were extensive and reasonable. Food arrived quickly and hot. We had early dinner at Gibson's which was great! Breakfast Buffet was all we could ask for and was included in the price of the room. The Staff was Great, we had a very positive experience and will definitely return again! The warm cookies are the Bomb!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RozfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

It is wonderful to read that your overall experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Rosemont was great. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special that includes the buffet for two adults and two children each morning. Additionally, our guests 6 years of age and younger eat for free. It was great to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great hotel, very comfortable & convenient for attending convention center venues. Friendly staff & great steakhouse on property. Previous & recent stays were excellent & I know I will return again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests and we look forward to having you visit the Doubletree by Hilton Rosemont. Our team is always available to assist with any questions as our guests have multiple room types and locations to choose from throughout our property. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $119 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing