We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet hotel and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very quiet hotel and excellent service”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been there a few times and have had always a great impression. Nice people, quiet rooms and very clean.
Tired the hotel restaurant for the first time and was glad I did. Kathleen at the bar was very nice, efficient and made sure I had everything I needed. She makes killer martini's BTW..
I always dined at Gibson's before so this was a new experience and was glad i tried it.

Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelForLife2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our property on your recent trip to Rosemont. I am so ecstatic reading your review. Here at the DoubleTree Rosemont we strive to deliver exceptional service. It is great to know that Kathleen created a memorable stay for you. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.


Best Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    440
    169
    80
    32
See reviews for
186
167
100
713
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gradn Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Close to the convention center. Felt very safe. Very clean. The cookie was fantastic. Parking was only $13 which was less than advertised online. Easy access from Highway and airport. Excellant fitness room and pool with hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the time taken to give us your valued feedback.
It gives the team great pleasure to see such positive feedback on their efforts and that you enjoyed our convenient location.
Thank you too for giving some travel advice to future guests. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Rosemont.


Warmest regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The breakfast was terrific, but when we wanted to order custom items, I waited 10 minute before someone appeared. She never apologized for the wait and instead behaved as if she was doing me a favor by making my omelette! When I asked her if I should wait or return to my table she said "whatever." Did not mirror the rest of my experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CynthiaFChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at the doubletree Rosemont Hotel during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us in bettering ourselves. Please rest assured we have shared your comments with the team and are addressing the concerns. We apologize for that experience and hope it will not taint the award winning service we usually provide. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Rosemont.

Warmest regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

All you could expect from a business/conference hotel and more. Friendly, efficient staff, lovely, comfortable & quiet room, large, modern, spotless bathroom. And a warm cookie when you check in -- puts a smile on your face.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
What a wonderful review! We are so estatic that you had a great stay and you took your time to acknowledge our staff! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 5 star rating! Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
national tour
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is just one of many hotels near the airport. The bummer is the breakfast is not included, but location is good. The rooms are decent. The desk staff are nice and helpful. Right through the parking ramp is a brand new mall. That is really nice. The civic center is right there as well. I will certainly come back here if I need to stay in this area. It is 30+ min. to downtown by car and even longer by train. There is a stop nearby but like I said it does take a lot of time. So if you goal is downtown I would find a place down there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
What a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay and you took your time to acknowledge our staff! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Happy New Year!
Ruby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good location near airport. Next to the Fashion Outlet within walking distance. Varied food options near the Hotel. Also, some restaurants of the area offered a complementary shuttle service. The Bistro at the hotel served a varied breakfast buffet for a great value. The concierge was very knowledgable of the area restaurants and things to do around the hotel.
Room was clean and sound proof! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm delighted that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you chose our location for your stay. Thank you. I hope you'll be staying with us again.

All the Best,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was extremely happy when we first got to the hotel. They let us check in early since we were attending a convention next door. We thought Jasmine at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We ate lunch and supper at the BC Bistro (loved the food). However, when we asked at supper for the specials displayed for convention visitors in the elevators, the waitress had no clue what we were talking about so we did not get the specials. The hot tub should be called the lukewarm tub; I could have sat in it for 3 hours without breaking a sweat. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. When we got our bill under the door, we were charged for food and beverage that we didn't order and for valet service which we didn't use. The convention and hotel had a special parking rate of $8. When we asked Jasmine at check-in where to park, she told us to stay to the left and park where it says Doubletree--so that is what we did. When we left the structure, the booth lady told us that we parked in the wrong spot and we had to pay $26 (after we were already charged the $8 at the hotel). When we went back to the hotel to complain, they told us that we were supposed to park in the Embassy lot for that rate. I told them that Jasmine told us to park in the Doubletree lot at the left. They did refund the $8, but we ended up $26 out of pocket because an employee didn't know what they were doing. We took mental notes for next year and may stay at the Crowne Plaza next door like we did last year with no problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 811Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Our goal is to provide every guest with an experience which exceeds expectations, and we are truly sorry if we fell short of that goal. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and improve your overall impression of us.

Be Well,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing