We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Doubletree far exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“The Doubletree far exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Jennifer in the bar and grill was extremely personable and attentive. We ate in the bar repeatedly because of her. The bartender was great too.
Everyone at the desk was courteous and anxious to help. Housekeeping brought extra coffee too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    427
    162
    76
    32
See reviews for
185
164
95
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We checked in for our stay while in town trade show. The Front Desk Manager (Alyssa) was incredibly welcoming.

Later in the day after the show we walked through the lobby on our way to our room. Upon entering our room, the phone rang. Odd we though, but answered. Alyssa just wanted to ensure we were comfortable and pleased with our accommodations.

Time and time again throughout our stay we were impressed by the level of care and attention to detail that Alyssa gave.

My wife and I have both had jobs in hospitality in our past. We are both the type to have gone the extra mile without any reason other than that's why we get a paycheck.

It's rare to see someone who goes the extra mile every chance they have without ulterior motive.

We will certainly be staying at the Rosemont Doubletree next year during the same convention. We have NEVER had any problems with Doubletree Hotels, but this specific experience has made us realize that we don't want to stay anywhere but a Doubletree.

Kudos to Alyssa for being a high caliber employee with a bright future, and to Doubletree for recognizing and employing capable and dependable staff!

-Chris & Charity

Room Tip: Just talk to Alyssa!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great stay. Rooms were very nice and they took extra care of us. Betzy Swarz was one of the nicest people I have ever come across during my travels! Great stay, I would recommend to anyone. Short walk to Toby Keiths Bar that was pretty fun. Close to a movie theater and we walked to the L.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentW543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was amazing for the cheap price I paid. A large room with king bed and couches as well as a huge bathroom with separate shower and bath. At check-in, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the warm cookie was an amazing touch (and delicious). The airport hotel runs every 20 or so minutes so I didn't have to wait long at the airport. Though keep in mind that the one shuttle does stop at 3 Hiltons in the area, so there may be some delays with this, though I had no issues. Since it is close to the airport, the noise of planes can be annoying, though I mainly heard it during the day, at night it didn't bother me so much (probably with less flights and restrictions placed on flight times)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. I chose it as was recommended by by corporate travel dept. and for its proximity to O'Hare Airport. I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my stay from my initial meeting with the Bellman to my exit at the parking garage the next day.

Every employee I came in contact wtih was sincerely helpful and friendly and I met many employees as I took a stairway that took me behind the scenes that most guests don't see. I eventually emerged through the kitchen out into the lobby where I relayed my story to Zuki at the front desk whom I had met as I checked in. I can't speak highly enough about this employee as she was able to answer all my questions and expedited all my needs.

Overall, a very good experience and I will choose this hotel again as my travels take me to Chicago area.

Room Tip: Join the Rewards Program
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff is at this hotel. From the check-in to the lobby bar, everyone made me feel extremely welcome. Dispite all the restaurants in the area, I decided to try the food at the lobby bar and it was deliscious. Jennifer in the lobby bar was very promt and curteous, and very welcoming. Mayra at the front desk was very helpful and kind enough to book a last minute night as a result of my trip's unexpected extension. I forgot the manager's name, in the morning, but he was also very curteous, and I was surprised to know he knew my name! I would definetly stay at this hotel again for any future business or leisure trips. BTW, did I mention the rooms were great as well??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 648Biz_Traveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel in August for Wizard World Chicago 2013. This is an annual trip for my fiancée and I. This is our 4th year attending the convention and each year we have stayed at a different hotel. If we plan to attend next year there is no question on where we make our reservation. The Double Tree staff treated us l like we were VIP's. I can't thank them enough for everything. I have hospitality experience, so naturally I look a bit deeper than the surface and it's easy to see flaws in the hotel/staff. However I was extremely happy with the accommodations from the hotel and the staff. In my experience both as a guest and as a staff member I have come to the realization that no trip can be perfect and we had a few hiccups involving our trip (no fault of the staff) but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. There are truly some special people working at this hotel and I would gladly stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rosemont for business or holiday. Special Thank You the following staff members in no particular order:
Alyssa
Betsy
Juan
Mayra
Maria C
Zuki
Please forgive me for any misspelled names.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing