We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, classy atmosphere with spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Room was spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Hotel is classy and has a calm atmosphere. Meeting facilities and the food selections are an A+. The bar is lively in the evening with good food too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHofOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Doubletree twice in one trip - before our flight out from O'Hare, and again when we returned. We found the ability to leave our car parked in the garage very convenient - both less expensive than airport parking and covered so we didn't have to take a snow shovel along just in case. The staff was helpful and polite, and the shuttle service was as it should be. The cafe is also nice enough, with a good menu and good service (a bit pricey, though). The only real negative I encountered was the lack of drink machines or in-room mini-bars - when you get in late and can't get a soft drink or bottle of water, it's rather annoying (and this should be available at an airport hotel). I would cetainly consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullThrottle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as one discounted option from airline after cancelled flight. It is a good choice for a night's sleep. Shuttle was efficient running every twenty minutes. Shuttle starts at 4 a.m.--it is not 24 hour. Room was average-- a little dated and ordinary. High use is evident. One element showing update was nice tiled walkin shower. Another upside on this hotel is sound proofing. My room was across from fitness center and near an elevator. I did not hear a sound from either. Likewise, aircraft noise was not an issue. Staff is courteous and efficient.

Again, if you're stuck at O'Hare and have this as an option, take it. It works.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancCabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed here after a short trip to Chicago for a trade show. I had a 6am flight so I picked this hotel as it was 2 minutes from the airport. I had to get up in the middle of the night to make my flight and so I had to cross over from the hotel into the WAY FREAKING SCARY parking garage. Isolated, dark, no security...I literally ran to my car I was shaking like a leaf....not cool for a woman alone traveling. Of course I wasn't there very long....but beds tooo soft, water stains on ceiling etc. and this wicked scary parking experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astyrene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I travel to this location every November for business. The rooms are so very comfortable and the location for the Stephens convention center is so very convenient. The front desk staff is incredible and Gibson's Steakhouse - YUM! The rooms are very nice and large and the bathrooms are great. HUGE shower and nice tub. Lots of room on the vanity for all your "stuff". Nice fluffy towels and plenty of them. I use their shuttle service and the drivers are always very courteous and helpful. And of course, upon check-in - the scrumptious warm chocolate cookies. No complaints at all on this hotel. Will I stay there again? Absolutely. You can't beat it for the value.

Room Tip: If you can snag an upgrade to a corner room, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloopie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear sloopie1 ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the DoubleTree O'Hare Rosemont. We are glad you enjoyed your stay over the convention. We look forward to your return next November.

Sincerely,
Amanda
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

From the inconvenient parking in the garage across the lane shared by thousands of conventioneers to the locked garage doors which are not accessible to the guests to the lack of providing a full buffet to the diamond members to even the smallest items like having accessible electrical outlets near the desk, this hotel fails on every front!!!

Add cold callous front desk staff who no doubt are tired of hearing about it and this is a property to not just avoid but run from!!

Room Tip: None. Run!!
Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank 22,204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear 22204,
I am sorry to hear your concerns about your stay at the DoubleTree O'Hare. We try our best to provide the best service to all guests and we will address your concerns with our staff. Please note that the parking garage is not owned or operated by the hotel; it is owned and operated by the Village of Rosemont.
Sincerely,
Amanda
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, with great rooms and a wonderful restaurant next door (Gibson's). The shuttle driver was very late in picking us and claimed it was a traffic issue although the other hotels were getting their shuttle vans to and from O'Hare with much greater success. Even the hotel seemed to wonder what was going on with this driver as they called him asking where he was at and what was taking so long. The check-in at the hotel was fast and efficient and I was in my room within a couple minutes. The room itself was very well appointed and the bathroom in particular was extremely nice. But I swear the bed in this room was the worst I've ever slept in! I kept rolling into the center, there was just no support at all. I finally slept on the sofa bed which although never a great experience was still better than the bed. This is a nice, quiet place to stay. Just don't expect to sleep very well on the beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $119 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing