We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Nearby Hotels
$184
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$179
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$255
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$171
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$169
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
676
497
189
87
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
497
189
87
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeconvention centerwarm cookiesfront deskgibson's steakhousenice hotelparking garageentertainment districtupon checkhotel staffbreakfast buffeto'hare airportbusiness triproom was spaciousoutlet mallblue lineshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2011

hotel is old and very dated. Just a quick overnight stay. got a deal on priceline. but definatley did not deserve the 4 star rating. Staff was good. room was clean. However the noise level is there.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank ManiBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We used this hotel for a convention we were exhibiting at across the street. When we arrived we realized there is a parking garage and they WILL NOT let you park your vehicle with a trailer there. Front desk clerk told us to speak to concierge. They told us to drive around to a DIRT LOT with no lights/security and leave our trailer there. (Luckily after the first night we were able to park our trailer at the convention center-until the night before leaving.)
We wound up driving around the corner and parking in the lot at the Crown Plaza (open parking). From there we were able to walk through the CP parking garage to the DoubleTree. The CP staff were super friendly.
Parking does cost around $13-23 per day for ONE spot. We paid more at CP due to the trailer.
Internet: not free. We took our own 4g connection. In our room on the 6th floor we were in between 2 buildings and connection was spotty.
Many people mention the skywalk. It takes FORevER to get to the convention center that way. Was much faster to walk across the street.
2 resturants attached, a high dollar but delicious steak house (try the antipasto for an appetizer. Best salami ever!), and a tiny bistro with so-so food and terrible service.
Our room had a tub and stand alone shower. No fridge or microwave. Cute 2 cup coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexymedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Dear sexymedusa:
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton O'Hare Rosemont. I understand you were staying at our facility for a convention across the street. You are correct that the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center lot has a height maximum, and sometimes is unable to accommodate trailers and RVs. Our staff was able to offer an alternative for parking, however it is at the owner's risk to use that lot. The other option is to pay to park at a neighboring hotel that has an outdoor lot.
I'm glad you mentioned that it is faster to walk to the convention center via street crossing instead of the skywalk. I agree, the skywalk is a long walk, and is best used when we have inclement weather.
Thank you again for your comments. I hope you will consider us again next year for your show.
Sincerely,
Amanda
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Our daughter had a dance convention/competition at the Hyatt. The host hotel was much more expensive and didn't have breakfast included. Parking was almost double. So we decided to stay at the DoubleTree.

Check in was fast, painless. Warm cookies much appreciated! What stood out to me most was the cleanliness and elegance of the place. Rooms were nice size. Very comfortable beds, great night sleep. There was a tub and separate shower which was nice in terms of options. Good water pressure and temperature. Flat screen TV had good reception. Phenomenal breakfast (we purchased the room with breakfast option as there were 3 of us...more reasonable). Hot and cold items, made to order omlettes. Very good! The Fitness Center was small, but nice. Had adequate equipment. It offered towels and fresh water (with lemons/oranges in the cooler) as well as water bottles. Nice, personal touch. TVs on the machines you could control.

The only things I could recommend is to have free internet ($11+/day) and a small refridgerator and microwave, however, that is the nature of the area. The host hotel of our event didn't either. Another par for the course of the area is having to pay for parking. They had good options though. $13/24 hrs no in/out option or $20/24 hrs with in/out option. I think there was a valet option too.

All in all great rooms, clean, comfy. Attentive staff. Good food. A++++++++ We've followed the recommendations of trip advisor for years and they never lead us wrong. This time was no different. So I always make sure we come back to this site and "tell it like it is" for others.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Dear travelingmomChicago:
Thank you so much for your positive review of our Doubletree by Hilton O'Hare Rosemont. We are so glad that our accommodations and services met your needs. To expand on your comments, our parking garage is owned by the Village of Rosemont and therefore the pricing of parking is at the hand of the Village.
We hope you will choose us again when you return to Rosemont for your daughter's next dance competition. Our warm Doubletree cookies are waiting for you!
Sincerely,
Amanda
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

i got a room facing the front. it;s like staying on the street, very noisy. The front desk people we not useful at all. find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Dear davomx:
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton O'Hare Rosemont. I apologize that you were disrupted by the noise from the street. Our hotel is located off a main street that runs through the Village of Rosemont, and is located across from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Most traffic that is around our facility is during any conventions or expos at the Center.
In regards to staff usefulness, these comments will be brought to management and addressed. We train our staff members to provide the best service and to accommodate the guest's needs.
We hope you will try our hotel again when traveling to the Rosemont area. We are waiting to welcome you with our signature warm Doubletree cookie!
Sincerely,
Amanda
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Quick check-in service. Warm cookies at check-in were yummy. Parking fees were a bit confusing since the hotel is adjacent to a city parking ramp and uses that.

Our room was nice. Coffee maker, but no microwave or refrigerator. The pool was nice. The kids enjoyed it greatly. Nice thick towels at the pool area.

The hotel is across the street from the Donald E Stephens Convention center, and there is a walkway adjacent to the hotel if the weather is bad to walk to the center.

I liked the location since we were attending a dance competition for my daughter at the convention center. It was easy to get to. The thing I liked least was the additional charges for parking at the hotel. They have no parking of their own. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast, which many hotels seem to have these days.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinnterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews