We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We lost our flight and had to wait 24hours so airline gave us a discount voucher to call for a hotel nearby. When they said the name over the phone I had never heard of it, but chose it over Motel8.
Well, it is part of the Marriot company. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the person who checked us in at the main desk was pleasant, greeting us with a smile and fast service at check-in. They even offer free shuttle to the nearby Fashion Outlet Mall.-which has everything including movie theaters.
The room is big, with a refrigerator, microwave and sink and a small table/desk and living room area with a couch. Perfect for meeting with our local friends for a while. Then, 2 queen beds, large flat screen tv. And regular bathroom., outside granite sink, large mirror. Closet.
The best part is we payed like 60%off normal rate because of the airline coupon and they give you the free breakfast, too. Included the usual eggs, sausage, croissants, and even breakfast burritos with egg and spicy sausage.
For a last minute stay, it was surprisingly enjoyable and if ever flying again to or from O'hare and need to stay nearby, this is definitely the place! Oh, did I mention they also have a pool and an Outback restaurant attached to the hotel and also Hooters is nearby. Plus they have 24 hour shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating and an honest TripAdvisor review of our property. We are delighted to see that you had such a great experience and we hope you are able to return to our property again in the future. We can assure you that your next experience will be just as fabulous, if not even better than this time. See you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a very nice experience!
All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
Robert shuttled us to & from where we wanted/needed to be. This is a very valuable service!
His sense of humour kept us smiling!
The hotel is managed well.
The public areas as well as the rooms are kept very clean.
At the end of the day we retreated to our comfortable bed.
Breakfast each day was plentiful and there was a good variety.
All in all - no complaints!
We will definitely recommend your hotel to others.

Thank you!!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ChristinaDiaczun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

“There’s something in your face” should not be believe if it’s ever said by Robert. I bet no one can beat his sense of humor.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly love doing it. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service with a room of your choice, full hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stay here often and I am always pleased. The new lobby and breakfast area renovations are very nice and spacious. Free parking at a near O'Hare location is rare. Excellent value for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backermanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

We love the 5 star rating. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. I agree with the fact that our suites is designed to accommodate both business and leisure travelers. Also, no one can beat us for the free parking and free full hot breakfast We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service with a room of your choice and full hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My first impression of this hotel was the front desk staff who graciously and professionally checked me in early! They were very polite and it started my stay off on a very nice note. The room was large, and clean. The AC worked great. There was a bit of noise from the traffic outside as well as the passing train, but it was not to the point of disturbing my stay. The price was right as well as the location about 2 miles from ORD airport. The website for this hotel mentions that the train/subway line is only a block away. This is not true. It is more like 5 or 6 blocks, but the shuttle from the hotel will bring you there (free) as well as to the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 mins. The fare into downtown Chicago is $3, and it takes about 35 mins from the Cumberland station which is one one closest to the hotel. The hotel also served breakfast. I was there during a weekend, and the place was mobbed. However, I will still able to get a nice breakfast as they did a great job restocking the food. There were a few eating establishments within walking distance as well as the steak house on the bottom floor. Thumbs up for this hotel, a cheaper alternative vs staying downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsx1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your feedback and rating is very important. Our hotel is definitely a place for both business and leisure travelers because of it spacious layout and extra amenities. We are certainly located 4 blocks away from the train station and do offer complimentary shuttle service to and from train station. Our shuttle is also complimentary to and from airport and anywhere within 2 mile radius. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and earn a 5 star rating from you, as we truly do strive for a perfect stay with all of our guests. Enjoy the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great hotel - wonderful staff. One of the things I loved the most, particularly in Chicago, was the shuttle - took us ANYWHERE within a 2 mile radius. that was a huge plus. That, in and of itself, will bring us back (if the price is right, let's be honest). Great breakfast, but springhill suites usually has that. Was a little worried outside with the noise (it's right by ohare), but couldn't hear anything inside. Keep up the shuttle - other springhills and marriotts should copy it. Free parking also was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our TripAdvisor guests with such a pleasant review of our property. We strive to produce an absolute best level of service. It is very rewarding to hear about a job well done. We can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Chicago O'Hare SpringHill Suites with our two grandsons. The associates that I encountered during our stay at SH Suites were uniformly helpful and cheerful.
I especially want to commend Chemier from your front desk staff. She checked us in and out and was extremely helpful multiple times in between. She went out of her way to help us and told us to call her if we had any questions while we were out and about in Chicago. She is a fine example of your hotel's employees.
The shuttle took us to the Cumberland train station, which was great, and came to pick us up when we returned from our outing downtown. Easy access to downtown by train. They were also happy to take guests to other nearby destinations.
The room was great, clean, and everything was as it should be, and bonus - parking was free! Thanks for your help in making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great. Traffic noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carawen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and a very special thank from Chimere. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly love doing it. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service with a room of your choice, full hot breakfast and of course the complimentary shuttle services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family of six was wrapping up a two week trip and needed a place to stay for our last night prior to catching our return flight home. I checked reviews and saw that this hotel was rated #1. Having stayed at several hotels in the O'hare area in the past I, all of which were very nice, I wondered if this property could be any better.
Having a family of six means most hotels won't let you rent one room, or someone gets a roll-a-way bed. I was pleased to find that his hotel has larger rooms my with two beds and a sofa sleeper. Based on the reviews we reserved a corner suite. The room was very nice with enough room for all of us, our six bags, and three car seats. There were two large TV's, two beds, sofa sleeper, and small kitchen area. The view from the fourth floor was nice and although it is located just off the freeway and under an approach path the noise at night was not that bad. If you are a light sleeper it may bother you, so keep that in mind.
The complimentary breakfast is a real meal, with lots to choose from. Eggs, burritos, bagels, two kinds of yogurt, cereal, pastries, etc. I was impressed and we all had plenty to eat.
After eating we needed to catch the shuttle to the airport, which is no small task considering all the baggage we have. After getting everything downstairs we saw that the shuttle was a van and there would be no room for us. This is where the hotel staff shined. They appoligized for their bus being delayed in traffic and then offered to call and pay for a taxi so we could get to the airport on time. With all of us and all our stuff we actually needed two taxis, which the hotel gladly paid for. I have never been so impressed with a hotel's service. The saved our morning and our trip because there is only one flight a day to get home.
This is an excellent, modern, nicely appointed hotel with a wonderful, caring staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites on the upper floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! We are happy that we were able to accommodate all your needs and you were able to enjoy. Your attention to detail is exceptional, and I'm happy you touched on just about every aspect of the hotel in your review. Our suites are certainly designed for both business and leisure travelers. I also completely agree with you about the wide variety of breakfast selections. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to yet another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and we promise you will have the same legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing