We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots good...too much not so much...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Lots good...too much not so much...”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just an overnight stay while attending an event at that allstate arena w my son & granddtrs. Good: a convenient 3 mi away from AA; decent sized rooms; nice lobby, really warm pool; very accessible hotel; decent room service; comfy beds; Paul Mitchell toiletries. Not good: the weather was horrible yet no one told me about the underground garage; lots of food on the breakfast buffet but most pretty awful; tv tricky to work...I couldn't find hbo until the next day as the guide was wrong; really small bathroom. I didn't find staff helpful at all, and so many things did not work in my room...fridge, coffee maker basket was cracked & didn't sit right, the sink leaked, and the curtain rod came right off in my hand. I told the gal as I left and she was....you should have called. Shouldn't a room be checked before it is rented? How is this hotel the #1 rated in rosemont?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the difficulty that you encountered with our TV. We would also like to apologize for not informing about the underground parking. Your comments have already been passed on to the departments involved, and we will make sure we do not fall short on our guest services again. On a brighter note, we are happy that you enjoyed the new remodeled lobby, refreshing pool and the overall room. We do hope you return to our property again in the future and we look forward to having you as our guest again. We will make sure that your upcoming experience with us will be both enjoyable and a legendary one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    378
    116
    36
    13
See reviews for
358
142
69
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Recently stayed two nights there for a family function. Pleasantly surprised! Rates were not bad. Served an awesome breakfast (Friday the best). Counter personnel were all pleasant. Nice to have a hide-a-bed so five could stay. Everything clean and the pool was so nice and warm. Just a short trip to the convention center but, of course, traffic snarls due to construction slowed down the trip to destination. Only problem was cleaning crew barely knocked and came in. My fault though, forgot to put sign on door.

Room Tip: Rooms in front can hear trains go past and airplanes but not overly aggravating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymdoggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy that we were able to accommodate all your needs and you were also able to utilize our sofa bed. We're happy everything worked out great for you during your experience with us. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have the same fabulous experience. Also let us know if you have any other questions or requests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed one night. Very nice redone lobby and public areas etc. Room was old and beds were awful! Noise from airport of course was loud. The Outback Steakhouse was connected and it was excellent. The staff was very kind and courteous. A nice shuttle ride to the airport was free.

Room Tip: Stayed one night. Very nice redone lobby and public areas etc. Room was old and beds were awful! Noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineshell567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to see that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you the same exceptional service, a quiet room and a comfy bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the third springhill suites i have stayed at. This one has a large breakfast room in the lobby.

It was busy during breakfast time, and they had multiple breakfast attendants who were very friendly and greeted everyone.

The bed was very comfortable and i had a great night rest. The shower also has great adjustable feature. Very refreshing.

Excellent hotel. A great touch was to have a note from the GM and housekeeper in the guest room.

Only thing i would have liked was a more friendly check in. My check in was ordinary.



Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are glad you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write review of our hotel. We strive to produce the absolute best level of service. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you the same exceptional service along with a best check in experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel prior to taking off on an international flight. The staff were exceptionally pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable: quite roomy. The free breakfast buffet was one of the better ones we have experienced, and it was very clean. I would have no hesitancy about staying there again under the same circumstances. That is, the location is very good for access to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. It’s nice to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our proximity to the airport and downtown Chicago is one of our greatest assets and I am glad that you liked it. Our staff wants to thank you for acknowledging the efforts they put in to keeping up with this ever changing city of ours. We cannot wait to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked a King Suite with a Pull Out Couch for our family of 5 with Marriott rewards points. We stayed in room #305. The room was TINY- smaller than a regular hotel room- there was not much room to walk once the couch was made into a bed and no place to put our open suitcases. I'm glad we only stayed the one night and left early in the morning. Maybe this was the "Priceline room" because we booked with rewards points so we didn't pay for the room?

Other than the supreme smallness the room was very clean, the pool was very warm, and the free airport shuttle was on time and handy. Staff was friendly. We left before breakfast started so we didn't get a chance to eat but my two oldest were able to grab a banana from the breakfast area on the way out the door. We will find another (bigger) place to stay when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room #305- it's SMALL
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards member. We always appreciate our Rewards member and keep them in a first place. I'm very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I apologize that you did not enjoy our King Suites. Here, I would like to be your personal point of contact for you next stay in Chicago / O’Hare. My name is Basanta and I serve as Guest Experience Manager. I do hope that the next time you come to the area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, MI
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were in Chicago during the polar vortex. The shuttle never came to the airport to pick us up for 2 hours. We had called the Springhill Suites for a ride (the shuttle is on the way, the shuttle just dropped off people and will be right there, take a cab on us). Finally the manager, Ron, agreed to pick us up and he was there within 15 minutes, picked a group of us up, had pre-checked us in, adjusted our room rate and was very pleasant. It was very cold out with the blowing snow and wind chill and we had not dressed for THAT weather as we were heading toward a warm environment. Our room was cozy and we slept well. The next morning breakfast was hot and filling. Ron told us that 78% of guests shuttled to the airport returned. He offered guests discounted rates IF their flight was cancelled. Ron was still working when he departed around 12:30 PM and he shuttled the van back to the airport. He said "I'll work till the weather crisis abates". He went above and beyond after our rocky start with Springhill Suites in Rosemont. Kudos also to: Viry in food services and Chimerie, Amanda and Mary(??) at the front desk and the evening security man. All's well that ends well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Let us start by apologizing for a negative experience you encountered with our shuttle. Due to the bad road condition, we were running little behind. However, I am glad that Ron picked you up. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful staff that strives to make every guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible. We always try our best to make our hotel a “home” away from “home”. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. We do hope you return to our property again in the future and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing