We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I recently went on a short vacation to Chicago. While there, we stayed at this hotel. The parking and entrance were a bit confusing at first - we had no idea where to go. However, once we got checked in we were told about an underground parking garage which was great.

We did have a problem with the first room we were given (we wanted a single King and were given a room with 2 full), but the staff was very helpful and got it corrected immediately.

The only real negatives we had in regards to the room were: 1. The pillows were very small, and flattened out when used. As a side/stomach sleeper, this was a hassle for me and I had a hard time sleeping. 2. The air conditioner didn't seem to work well. I am a very warm person by nature, and the a/c just didn't seem to cool the room off very much.

Other than those 2 issues, the free breakfast was less than exceptional, but that is pretty standard with hotels.

The free wi-fi and free parking, in addition to the great staff, really made this a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    353
    112
    36
    13
See reviews for
331
120
65
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I'm detest hotel noise, and I must say this is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Furthermore, the location was great, the room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent, the fitness center was more than adequate, and the staff was very professional. All in all, a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be quiet and peaceful for you. Our main focus is on making sure that all of our guests are comfortable while they are here, and I am glad that was the case for you.

Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are visiting the Chicago.

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights on a business trip. The staff were very attentive and excellent. The hotel is, however, a little dated and in need of some renovations. This hotel was adequate, but not my choice it is not the nicest Springhill I have stayed in.

The breakfast was plentiful, but no organics, just the basic milk, yogurt, breads, banannas, waffles, I think there was also hot food, I did not eat much for breakfast. They have a good coffee setup with an assortment of teas.

The beds were very comfortable and the towels were clean. This was an average hotel on the better end of average.

The hotel was busy the weekend I stayed there, and I did call down to complain about some young people who were yelling and slamming doors in the hallway late Saturday night, security came up and addressed the complaint right away. Service here was great, staff are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay with us. I apologize for the noisy kids, but I am glad that we addressed your complaint immediately and controlled the noise. Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are going to be renovating our lobby in the near future, to give it a new look and appearance. For our breakfast choices, we do have a wide variety of options and are actually rolling out new breakfast options very soon. I hope you will stay with us again and experience the new things that we are offering. We look forward to having you stay with again the next time you are visiting the Chicagoland area.

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We traveled with our young children AND their grandparents to Chicago and had a terrific experience at this hotel. The manager, Sal, and all staff members were wonderfully accommodating to our "kid needs," which included a toothbrush and a special cleanup/change of bedding. We used every available bed, which was two doubles, a king pullout, and a porta-crib. The room size, pool, hot breakfast, and attached restaurant were major pluses for all. We had our own vehicle and drove into the city for tourism (2 days), parking at Navy Pier and using the water taxi to get around from there. It was just about a perfect trip. My only wish would have been a few healthier snack options for sale at the hotel, but we could have easily brought our own or gone to the nearby grocery store if we had needed to.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and faced the highway and city, which turned out to be a source of ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I am so glad that your experience with us was great! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of all the wonderful amenities we offer to our guests. We try to offer the comforts and conveniences of home to all of our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting Chicago. Thank you again for being our guest!

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Free wifi, nice HDTV, clean, comfortable bed. Room had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. Free breakfast included. The hotel is attached to an Outback Steakhouse, which is not one of the better Outbacks I've visited, but convenient. There are also several delivery options. The fitness room has very limited equipment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites as your hotel while visiting the area. I am sorry that you found the Outback restaurant less than what you expected. But it sounds like you enjoyed everything else while you were staying with us. Our fitness center was just renovated and we added several more pieces of equipment. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy that.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are traveling to the Chicagoland area. Thank you for being our guest!

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The breakfast was awesome, it had a nice selection. The walk to park was a little long, but it was free (something you don't see much of arounf O'Hare). The room was large and had all the stuff I needed (fridge, microwave, couch, etc.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazinga2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about your experience here. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer. Our goal here is to make our guests feel at home and I am glad that we had everything you needed. I hope you will remember and stay with us again the next time you are visiting the Chicagoland area. Thank you again for being our guest!

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was very neat and clean. The breakfast area was large and they had two separate areas with food and drinks. The room was very clean and our room with a couch, chair, table, and two queen beds was adequate in space for three adults. The location was convenient to the blue line and the ride took about 45 minutes to get to the loop. The hotel provided transportation to the el stop, but it was also walkable. There were several restaurants within walking distance. One was a small Thai restaurant where we had a good meal. Another was an Italian restaurant which looked very nice and the menu was more than just pizza. Also Hooters was close. We would recommend this hotel, and we would definitely stay there again if traveling to Chicago. The rates were so much better than right down town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while visiting Chicago. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer. We strive in making sure that our guests have the comforts of home and we want to make your experience with us and hassle free as possible. I am glad that we were able to make your experience an excellent one. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the Chicagoland area. Thank you again for being our guest!

Kimberly Kucaba,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing