We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to "L" Blue line” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Negaunee, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to "L" Blue line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Affordable suite hotel within walking distance to the Blue line "L" Cumberland station. Free parking, free hot breakfast, free wifi, great service, kitchenette in room......exactly what we were looking for. Only downside was no hot tub, but it does have a pool. 4 blocks to Dominicks (grocery store), where you can buy your CTA pass and just another block to the train. 40 minutes to downtown. Leo, the security guard was awesome!!! Made sure everyone had a smile!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 8th floor. Nice view. Solid walls.......never heard another neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank splindenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    361
    114
    36
    13
See reviews for
337
125
67
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Arrived late managed to get one of the last rooms, Top floor the room was large and well equipped and full windows on two wall's gave great views towards downtown Chicago and to the north of the area. Having a Outback attached to the Hotel meant we could chill out and relax have a Steak, beer and watch some sport without leaving the building.
Slept well although sad that another great Road trip in the USA was coming to an end and the breakfast good quality plenty of choice.
Would stay again without any worries

Room Tip: Top floor corner rooms for great vews
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I've stayed at several hotels near O'Hare and this Springhill Suites was actually very nice. The hotel was clean and the room was a nice. The free breakfast was good with lots of selection. There's an Outback Steakhouse in the lobby of the hotel which is convenient as well as some other restaurants within walking distance including Hooters, good for wings and beer. The hotel is just off the highway and only a few minutes from O'Hare which made catching an early flight home very easy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GdayNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

My daughter was moving into her 1st apt in Chicago, so I had to find a hotel that was affordable for 6 nights (no small feat for Chicago!) yet close (6 minutes away if no bad traffic). Everyone was friendly, the room was comfortable for 3. The 1st nite we had a noisy neighbor, but a call to the front desk quickly took care of that. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the blue line and had a great breakfast every morning. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collegemomIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacre NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed 2 hights at this hotel not just because is so close to the airport, but connection to Chicago downtown, blue line station and everything else, the service is excellent, free schuttle from and to airport, to blue line train, shops and Marriott Hotel, free breakfast and internet, very quet, comfortable and very friendly place. Will stay in this hotel next time we visit Chicago, highly reccomend to every one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne & fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed two nights at this hotel for a business conference at the nearby Convention Center. The price was much better than that of the hotels across the street/attached to the Convention Center and it was only a 5 minute drive. (Next time I would take a cab to the Convention Center as the construction being done in that area made parking difficult to access.)
This hotel offers secure parking in their underground garage once you are checked in. There are ample places to get room service delivered, onsite Outback Steakhouse, and the breakfast provided in the lobby was extensive (standard fare of eggs, sausage, juices, fruit, cereal, waffles, breads, etc). The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and I would definitely stay here again. Don't let the proximity to O'Hare scare you off. I was on the 8th floor and although airplanes could be seen frequently passing overhead, the rooms are well insulated and I did not hear them until I was outdoors.

Room Tip: Higher floors are well insulated for air traffic sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UntamedAZlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed at the Springhill Suites Chicago O'Hare for 2 nights, and was pleased with the stay. The room was smaller than other Springhills that I have stayed in, but nevertheless, comfortable. The bathroom was much smaller than those in other Springhills. The sink is not in the bathroom, and where it was located was awkward for the other person still sleeping. There is a small kitchen area, with a fridge, microwave and sink. Our room was on the street side of the building as opposed to the freeway side, so I'm thinking it was less noisy than the other side. The hotel offers 24 hour airport shuttle service every half hour. They will also drop you off at the subway station, which is about 5 blocks away. We used the shuttle to O'Hare and caught the Blue Line train from O'Hare to downtown for $2.25 each direction per person. The ride was about 40 minutes. The breakfast at the hotel was good, with a variety of hot and cold options. They had coffee in the lobby 24 hours/day, but if you are a tea drinker like me, you are out of luck. The front desk staff was effiicient, but seemed to be too busy to be considered friendly. There is an Outback Steakhouse in the lobby for dinner, but they didn't seem to be open for lunch. Hooters is a few blocks away, and a convenience store and pizza parlor are within walking distance. Great location for proximity to airport and subway. Why fight the traffic when you can stay here and use public transportation!

Room Tip: rooms on street side are away from freeway and trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing