We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It worked for us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chicago Fire Oven

Chicago Fire Oven
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It worked for us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dealing with a group of 16 can be a problem, then throw in the need for multiple checks, needs and wants. Chicago Fire Oven's excellent staff handled our little unannounced group with ease. The pizzas were good, burgers worked, as did my Cubano sandwich. My wife had a bowl of French Onion Soup that was delicious. For a hotel restaurant, it was just fine.... The parking could have been better, but it was free. The Saturday night drink special was a Long Island Tea for $9 that failed, but..... All in all, it worked for us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_in_MN_55443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    82
    44
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great breakfast buffet, about 20 dollars with tip. Lots of fresh fruit, bacon and sausage. Coffee was average not strong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

You know those restaurants where you pay a little more, but it's worth it! Well, this is most definitely one of those! We didn't feel like driving around so we went to the hotel restaurants I the lobby. What a great decision! My wife had the veggie sandwich, son had the cheeseburger, daughter had the cheese pizza and I had lasagna with meatballs. Best lasagnai have ever had while eating out! In fact, we were all very happy with our food. Our waiter, Juan was super, the seating was very comfortable and everything was terrific! Highly recommend this place if you stay here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing too special here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had the breakfast omlette. Nothing to write home about here. Service was blah. Food was okay. Restaurant is basically a coffee shop in a hotel. Heard their pizza was good, but this review is based off of breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danny_2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
350 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“pricey, but ok for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had lunch here mid-week. Wasn't too busy so was seated and served fairly fast, good during the busy work week when attending to other business meetings. My choice was the Cobb salad which did not disappoint. It was creatively made with a 'rolled' slice of flat bread that encircled the salad inside it...too crunchy to eat for my taste. Lots of pieces of meat and vegetables in the salad. Large enough so you wont go hungry later in the day...didnt need to get an appetizer, altho you could pair this with a cup of soup. Rather pricey at $13, but only Cosi or Panera can equal the quality at a lesser quantity and price. I also took a piece of chocolate cake back to the room for later, and they don't lie, it is enough for two! I think that thing sat around in the fridge for many additional days of noshing. Alittle slow on the "check, please" since they weren't that busy. Soda/iced tea overpriced at $3 altho you could probably get refills.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire Oven also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing