We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the reviews say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Fire Oven

Chicago Fire Oven
Ranked #12 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Better than the reviews say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The reviews have not been favorable but that has not been my experience for the past two nights. The servers were very nice and attentive and the food has been very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Chicago Fire Oven, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am happy to hear we were able to provide great food and great service both nights of your stay. We hope to hit another home run when you return. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    83
    44
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Mediterrean Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Quiet place. The pizza was delicious. I wish I could order it at my local pizza place. Nice server. Not expensive. Much better than usual hotel restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The chef really does a nice job. Everything was fantastic tasting and the Pizza was outstanding. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ewald929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick bite with options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoyed a quick meal and had a great time. The pizza was tasty and served promptly. The server was friendly and made sure I was well taken care of for my quick meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I ordered from this restaurant, located inside the Crowne Plaza hotel, because I wanted Room Service and didn't want to go out again after getting back to my room. I was expecting the typical run-of-the-mill hotel pizza. What a joy to discover I was wrong! This was a delicious pizza, with ample toppings, and felt like I was at a real restaurant instead. If you are in the O'Hare/Rosemont area and want a delicious pizza, try the Chicago Fire Oven inside the Crowne Plaza!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire Oven also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing