We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hilton Hotel -- Little More to Say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Average Hilton Hotel -- Little More to Say”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a typical, average Hilton hotel -- not a bad place to stay, but not a great place to stay. The one area where this hotel did stand out is friendly, enthusiastic, helpful staff. Hilton staff are generally pretty good, but the staff at this hotel were especially good. The rooms and restaurant were very average -- again, not bad but not great.

The one irritant I have with all Hilton hotels is their diabolical TV system -- obviously designed to get you to buy an expensive movie. The system makes it especially cumbersome to view ordinary, free TV channels. It is too easy to make a mistake and wind up in the process of ordering a movie. Hilton should be ashamed of this system.

One last thing: because this hotel is actually part of a major convention complex, parking is expensive and rather a hassle and long walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Parking is an expensive hassle. Best to visit without a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Edward B,

Thanks for submitting your review of our hotel, it is great to hear that our staff measured up. Sorry that you felt our tv system is difficult, thought you might like to know it is being looked at for possible changes come spring, hopefully this will make it easier. Keep your eyes out for our Parking for Pennies package while you book on Hilton.com on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    376
    127
    47
    38
See reviews for
137
179
82
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lovely, clean hotel within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and ice skating rink> The train station is a short walk away. Also has shuttle to O'Hare Airport. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Rooms clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NanC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Nancy C,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. If you like the ice skating rink, come back during the summer for the outdoor concert series. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

First I want to make clear that this is a review of the Rosemont Hilton, not the Hilton at O'Hare Airport.
My wife and I stayed at the Rosemont Hilton on a combination business and visit the kids in the big city family trip. We checked in to room 328 on Friday Oct 11th and departed on the morning of Tuesday, Oct 15th. We used Booking.com for a low rate, and at checkout paid $558.08 for the four night stay, including all the taxes and parking at $22 per night. Very reasonable for an upscale big city business hotel, only a few dollars more per night than we paid for a Hampton Inn in Coralville, Iowa the day before.
Check in was fast and easy and the desk staff was friendly, professional, and offered good helpful advice, compliments to Marcus, who seemed to be there 24/7!
A covered skyway connected the Hilton to the parking garage, convention center, and a couple of other hotels. There was also a movie theater complex and several restaurants/bars within easy walking distance. The CTA Blue Line Rosemont Station was about a 5-10 minute walk passing under the freeway.
The room itself was comfortable and quiet. I liked the plentiful electric outlets at table-top height instead of down on the floor. Comfortable bed and chairs and a good TV. I really enjoyed the little gooseneck reading lamps, one mounted on each side of the king size bed headboard, a very thoughtful touch. Nice shower, not too flow restricted.
The breakfast buffet in the Liberty Tavern was good, if somewhat expensive, ($45 for the two of us, with tip) and I especially enjoyed the pastries and fruit. I didn't use the hotel wi-fi service, but was pleased to find computers being available to use in the lobby, which included, to my surprise, iMac computers as well as the uh, other kind.
Checkout was quick and easy, and we were on our way.
We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly stay again at the Rosemont Hilton.

Room Tip: We liked being on the third floor, where we could easily take the stairs as well as the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Onree,

Thank you for your thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, please remember we also offer an a la carte menu if the buffet is not a value to you. We look forward to seeing you again, thank you!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quiet room. Nice TV. Everything I needed for a weekend business trip. Outlet mall nearby was a lot of fun. Informative staff. One of the nicer hotels I've stayed in for business. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Franco F,

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Rosemont does have a lot to offer the business traveler at night, and we keep adding even more venues. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was right by the airport but was extremely quiet. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby area, bar and restaurant were all very elegant. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Nikki W,

We cant wait to see you again. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Bad Parking not told about the charges that were above and beyond the cost of the room. The physical fitness was excellent fully equipped with excellent equipment access was easy. The bar was well stocked at least with single malt scotch. the bartenders were friendly. The entire staff was vey understanding and cooperative. However the internet should not have been an additional cost especially for an HHonors member., which I just became.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Mike Y,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am sorry we failed to alert you to the additional charges for parking. We are an airport community which makes us charge for parking, sorry. However, we do have certain packages when available like our Parking for Pennies. Glad you likes the bar, when you come back, please try our new Jack Daniels Single Barrel which we flew down to Lynchburg and selected our own!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

All the staff are very helpful no matter what your query. Bar a bit over-priced. Pool a mit murky but that may have just been during my stay. Train station only 10 minutes walk from hotel and then 45 minutes by train to downtown Chicago and all for $5 return! I did not sample the restaurant food so cannot comment. Only 10 minutes on the free shuttle to airport (which runs every 20 minutes).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cartoline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Cartoline B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Hopefully next time you will be able to join us in the restaurant. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Property: Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing