We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel feels like an older business hotel with a small lobby and fireplaces. Rooms are bigger than typical Hilton (originally built as a Sofitel). Indoor pool is nice and the property is convenient to the airport area. Food prices in the restaurant and bar seemed very high for what you get.
The room was comfortable, but shower water pressure a little low. The staff members were all very good and always smiling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    398
    134
    52
    43
See reviews for
148
188
87
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Nothing is truly exceptional here, but everything is clean, everybody is nice that's enough for me! :-)
Didn't try the food only a couple of beers at the bar. That was nice.
The fitness area is good. They have a 'pump room' and a 'cardio room'. I haven't actually been IN the pool on the 10th floor, but I've seen it and it looks nice.
But I'd come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff very nice and helpful
Facility and grounds are exceptional
Landscaping in this entire area is spectacular!
Skywalk to the Convention center and parking.
MB park is a nice walk from the hotel and there are a lot of things to do there.
The food in the tavern restaurant is very good. We ate there several times and every dish was tasty and plenty to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Traveling into O'Hare at least stay somewhere with a great bed and great service with very little noise - mana for a traveler. This used to be a Sofetil which I believe accounts for the superior rooms and quality overall. The staff is excellent! Ask for Ken at night in the dining room. Easy shuttle...all is great... Except for the airport part!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessWildhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here after a long flight from NZ. My booking was super cheap so my expectation was not that high even though it was a Hilton Hotel.

TIP- The shuttle arrived after a short 5 minute wait. Look for door 3 outside the "buses and shuttles area"...this is a clearly marked walkway (just follow the line) from all arrival lounges.
It is a mess of shuttles everywhere so just ask one of the drivers where the Hilton Rosemont normally pulls in.

The room was really nice and spacious, great TV and awesome bed. Don't bother with the room service, this is one of those Hotels that are able to save you money by not having chefs on call around the clock...didn't bother me in the least.

The gym was really well appointed, with a free weight room as well as a separate cardio room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not only were staff members rude and flippant (one staff member actually waved her hand and stayed on her personal cell phone while on duty in the lobby when I asked a question), but I felt completely invalued as a guest. Additionally, the shuttle drivers decided that they did not feel like adhering to their dictated schedule, and as a result, did not show up for scheduled airport pick-up times at all. I normally love staying at Hilton hotels, but the Hilton Rosemont is definitely an exception, and I will not be staying there nor suggesting it to anyone in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice staff. Reasonable prices in the restaurant. Great shuttle service. Good location. Beds were comfortable. Only complaint is that I tried to have a bath in the evening and the water was cold. That was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Property: Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5550 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing