We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
$176
$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$134
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$157
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$179
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$99
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
514
429
153
58
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
429
153
58
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerliberty tavernfront desksky bridgebreakfast buffetshuttle runsmovie theatershuttle serviceclose to the airportparking garagebusiness tripper dayconvenient locationupon checkfree shuttleblue linevery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here the night before our trip to USVI and couldnt be happier. The room, although VERY small, was fine for a night before an early trip. The bathroom was TINY and barely enough room for one person and literally no counter space. We made it work though as the rate was great, $99 for a night plus free parking for 9 nights. Cheaper than th airport. The shuttel was prompt and we had no problems getting to or back from the airport. The parking was safe and secure. Lots or restaurants close by.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear debijo61,
Thanks for your review and for selecting our hotel to “stay & park” prior to your trip. We’re glad to read that there were no issues with the airport shuttle, and that you found our parking facilities safe and secure.
We hope you will consider us again when traveling outbound from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I would normally stay at the Hilton at O'Hare, but this is the other Hilton property I would recommend. Has a nice bar area and has many nice restaurnats very close, you can walk to Gibsons or Mortons. Ginos East and Giordanos are very close for a deep dish pizza treat. Rooms are very nice, didnt get to the workout area, next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Jon U,
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at our hotel. There is a lot to do in our area, and I’m glad you mentioned our close proximity to several nice restaurants in Rosemont, all within walking distance.
We hope to see you again when visiting the Rosemont/O’Hare area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My first time at this airport hotel and I won't stay at any others. I was impressed with the fresh look, super-clean rooms and service. I had a good lunch at the hotel restaurant (although a little pricey for a sandwich, chips and soda). For big rooms get the rooms at the end of the hall that are numbered X00. Mine was huge.

Room Tip: Higher floors can get a view of the Chicago skyline.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear jlfor,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate knowing that you were impressed with our hotel and won’t stay at any others.
We look forward to serving you once again when traveling back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The very nature of this Hotel is business abounds during trade shows. That's the problem as the services are overly stretched and clearly mediocre especially in the one and only restaurant and breakfast place. The rooms on the other hand are clean and functional albeit small. Location is good for the convention hall...but that is the only reason why you would want to stay here. Expensive for the value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear RaiDoc,
Thanks for your Trip Advisor review. We’re sorry to read that you felt our restaurant service was “stretched”. Like any restaurant, we do experience peak demand periods, and apologize if our service was not up to par during your visit.
There are many reasons why guest choose to stay at our property over others in the area, but nevertheless, we accept your comments as constructive criticism for our team to improve.
We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate that our restaurant service is better than what you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms were very clean as is the case with most of the Hilton hotels. The location is not the best for walking distance to resturants. I have not stayed at this hotel before but it is better then some of the others. It is a bit of a walk to the convention center and if you are going in the summer the walkways get a bit hot.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and I had an average view but the room had a good place to work.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Nate R,
Thanks for posting your comments. We are located very close to the Park at Rosemont which boasts several themed restaurants, movie theatre and bowling alley, all just a 5 minute walk from our hotel. We’re also located directly across the street from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we are the only hotel on River Road where you can walk across an enclosed sky-bridge to the convention center during poor weather.
Thank you for staying with us, and hope you do so again when travel brings you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews