We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a sports bar atmosphere”

Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Shoeless Joes is a US Veteran, family owned and operated business since 1989. Joe and family are in daily running and operating the restaurant.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food in a sports bar atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were blown away by the amazing food served at this restaurant. The portions were big, the variety was excellent, and everything tasted great. The two adults and three children at our table were all satisfied.
However, we didn't care for the ambience: It was dark and loud, and the waitresses wear slutty little uniforms with their breasts hanging out. Very tacky - especially since it is adjacent to a Holiday Inn!
I would recommend the food, but the restaurant is obviously intended for drunk, leering men.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    85
    54
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, decent food, good prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We walked over from the hotel because ti was so close and they had a terrific selection of beers, great happy hour prices & other specials, and the food was good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prince-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Great sports Bar, close to Ohare”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Folks if you just gotta see your team and have to fly go here. A short 5min from the front of the airport. Lots of TV's and the food and drinks aren't too bad either.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
“Avoid”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I visited here after a quick trip from Cincinnati. It was the closest 'nice' restaurant near the hotel. The food was HORRIBLE. I had the angel hair pasta with the cajun shrimp. What a disaster! disgusting, bland pasta overly spicy shrimps with no flavor just heat. Expensive tab, not very friendly nor attentive staff. If I ever go back to Chicago I will not go here nor recommend it ever to anyone. This place gives Chicago food a bad name!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this review, February 14, 2016
Yani, I apologize for your visit back in 2012. Since then we have removed that item from our menu. We have also stressed customer service. I hope if you're in the area again you can give us another chance. Thank you.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha WI.
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“To loud inside”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had the rib's and I should have sent them back they were really tough worst that I ever had needed a knife to get the meat off the bones

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Bigblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this review, February 14, 2016
We have since brought in a new kitchen staff since 2012. I know this review was almost 4 years ago but I am getting back to all reviewers to thank and in some cases apologize for their visits. Thank you.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing