We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Balmoral Avenue
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you have ever been to a Capitol Grill you can expect the same great service and menu. Great for business dinners, the staff at this location did not disappoint.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    82
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, rough service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great steaks with average pricing. It took a couple of attempts to get one out of our ten orders correct but eventually was better. Meal was comp'ed and desserts provided. They made up for the mistakes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank imcneildc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good stake but also seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a business dinner here. The restaurant is very comfort and has a nice arrangement. Even though the fillet mignon were huge and looked good, I preferred to try a salmon which was very tasty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpllanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Capital Grille becuase we were staying at the Intercontinental attached to it. The food is a bit pricey although it is excellent. The wait staff at one point heard me mention that I was planning to order the Temperanillo so the waitress brought me a taste of it to try. If you are planning to eat at this restaurant, do yourself a favor and order the Lobster Mac and Cheese as a side dish. It was wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went to this restaurant while staying at the Intercontental next door. It proved a great choice. Firstly our Waiter was friendly and interesting. We enjoyed his wide knowledge of international wines and he looked after us well throughout our evening.

The food proved excellent. Our Waiter suggested the salad which was tasty to begin our meal. Great breads. We opted for scallops, lobster tail, mash and steak. All cooked well and generous in portions. This is not a cheap place to eat - but it is a quality meal and worth paying to enjoy.

We would recommend a visit and return when next in Chicago.



Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing