We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and upscale”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Balmoral Avenue
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good food and upscale”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Capital Grille always has great food and note that is very pricey. McCormick and Schmick's always has great food and is much more reasonable in price if that is what you are looking for.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLPMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    85
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
211 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Suburban location with big city service”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've eaten at several Capital Grille locations and, although they are all great, this location was truly outstanding! The food was top notch, as expected, but what sets this Capital Grille aside from the others is the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJR1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Pricy restaurant but you get what you pay for.Excellent service and food

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great stolen doley's!! Great food!! Wonderful atmosphere!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanPet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“the best in every catagory”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

2nd time here and just as good as the 1st time. A bit crowded due to restaraunt week but we were seated within 10 minutes of arriving 30 min late for our reservation. I had called. This is a more expensive restaraunt, but worth every penny. tables are spaced well enough for servers to get around and the conversation at the next table will not interfere unless someone uses a outside voice inside(who can escape that!). We had some questions about a wine which our server was not familiar so she got one of the wine sommelier student/server to come and chat with us. Also if you are wearing dark clothes, they give you a black napkin without asking. Everything is ala carte and sharing is acceptable. Every course is well plated and served. You can also sit at the bar for your meal if you wish to watch the action. Our favorite place is the loveseat in the the bar dining room, where we can watch all the comings and goings. Their signiture drink is a pinapple infused vodka. Upon request they will take your photo and present it as a memento of the evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing