We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Wait For Average Food”
Review of Pancakes Eggcetera - CLOSED

Pancakes Eggcetera
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Long Wait For Average Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had breakfast here one week ago. When we arrived the place was almost full. As we were taken to our table I noticed lots of tables with no food. That was a warning sign I chose to ignore. My mistake. We waited about 15 minutes for a server to take our order. Then we waited another 45 minutes for our food to arrive. We ordered typical breakfast foods - eggs, toast, pancakes, bacon. Once the food arrived it was average. I had to get up and ask someone for a refill of my coffee cup. As we waited, we exchanged a few comments with other families around us. Everyone was extremely frustrated with the wait for food. We witnessed two different tables get up and leave due to their frustration. The staff was friendly, but overwhelmed. The prices were fine. The food was average. We won't go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TitusPullo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical, low-grade family diner”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I ate there the morning of 8/17/12. The waitress took me to a table that still had dirty cups on it, removed the cups without cleaning the table, and sat me down.

The food was nothing special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ufcarazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good location, friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. Stop here of you need to eat! Staff are very attentive and the menu is extensive enough to satisfy the craving of almost anybody.

Recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kalster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Potato pancakes are outstanding! I loved the Eggcetera Benedict. We had a hard time deciding what to order from the regular and kid menus. There are so many choices. Delicious! My boys liked the electric train making the circuit above our heads. We were at the Westin for a tournament. It was an easy walk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walteaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Non-name brand ketchup and crinkle cut fries”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The burger buns had been toasted practically to the point of being burned. Also, they did not have pickles for my burger. They weren't just out. They never have pickles. Grrrrr!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanGSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing