We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“One of the best in the area”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have just returned home from staying 3 nights at the Embassy Suites in Rosemont for a convention. I work and attend multiple conventions throughout the year, so I try to stay at a different hotel each time, for experience's sake. I have stayed in three other neighboring hotels prior to the Embassy, but this is by far one of the best experiences

Let me start off by saying that the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I was instantly greeted by a gentleman at the front desk, and we engaged in pleasant conversation about my stay. There were different people working during different shifts obviously, however, they all were very friendly and helpful. Not only the staff at the front desk, but everyone else.

I booked a king suite, which was a two room suite. The microwave and mini fridge automatically make me love the room better than the other hotels because they had none. I was very pleased with the room.

I don't really have to get into the complimentary breakfast, because who doesn't love complimentary food?

The only two cons I have are that the bathrooms are terribly small, in the suite that I stayed in at least, as well as elevator placement. It doesn't really matter where the elevators are placed unless you want to take a dip in the pool, in which afterwards, you have to walk all the way to the front of the hotel, wet, waiting for the elevator right by the lobby/bar of the hotel. Awkward.

Bottom line, I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    413
    247
    154
    76
See reviews for
353
162
57
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

As expected, we had a suite; however, a few updates are needed. The bathroom tub had visible chips, the shower head could not be adjusted, despite having the appearance of adjustable, it remained on vibrate (pulse), and the hotel area guide book was outdated, for example it did not include some of the latest additions to the Rosemont area like Fogo De Chau, and more. The area guides are extremely important for guests from out of town. Generally speaking, we enjoyed our stay, the breakfast buffet was suitable, and the location is phenomenal; however, despite being a hotel guest, you pay dearly for the parking, $22.64 for one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clinton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good area around two other hilton properties. I have stayed at the DT across the srteet and I would say the DT is newer but rooms are smaller. Embassy has the normal cocktail hour and breakfast included with stay. All rooms are suites! I am in a room that needs updating but am ok with accommodations as no room is a bad room. Can be a little noisy but only if you really pay attention. If you have any problems you can always watch tv in the bedroom instead of the living room. I would recommend staying here and I will be back next time I am in the area. Thank you Embassy Suites ohare' airport!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean, large rooms with all of the trimmings. The staff were friendly, and the restaurant was clean. The food was fresh, along with the option to have a custom breakfast made. For hotels who offer breakfast included, this one out did itself. I recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Merv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A cascade of airline delays left us stuck in Chicago overnight. Shuttle ride to the Embassy got us out of the airport to a room at midnight. Starving and everything closed everywhere. At the Desk suggestion we called Angelinos. Room was clean and large. very welcome respite from a long day. Our home airport was fogged in for hrs with only a couple of vending machines. Finally got to SFO and a rush to make our connection to ORD. Our last leg flight was long gone so had no choice but to stay overnight. Bar was still open in the Lobby so was able to get some iced tea, and a food delivery two hrs later so finally hit the hay at 0230. The breakfast that morning was in the Garden Atrium outside our door so we were able to avoid the crowd and eat on our large in room conference table. Sweet. I chose the Embassy because of the great breakfast but avoided the long line at cook to order. This was one of the larger Embassys we have stayed in, and the least ornate but was glad to have a familiar place in a strange town. No way would we have stayed in Chicago otherwise.

Room Tip: second floor Garden Atrium was really nice at breakfast time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wireless WiFi had to be paid for... I can drive by a Starbucks and get WiFi but in my hotel room that i pay for I can't unless I pay more ! It's just stupid, every place I stayed at during this 7 day vacation had FREE Wifi, even a Knight's Inn for $65. It's like going to a nice restaurant and they tell you the water is NOT free. Otherwise the Hotel is nice, we stay at Embassy because we need separate rooms. Parking is $25

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lingerielarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our reservation couldn't be found. The bathroom shower walls had mold in the grout. My son in another room had his computer and valuable camera stollen. My cleaning lady came in UNANNOUNCED WITHOUT A CART, and I surprised her. She carried a pillow and became very flustered when I asked her what she needed. She said she was looking to see if we had all our pillows, which we did. I would certainly lock up my valuables or take them with you when not in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We apologize for any confusion there may have been with your reservation at the time of check in and will follow up with our housekeeping team with respect to the condition of your room.

Steve Falciani
Area Director​​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosemont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing