We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay despite a few mishaps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay despite a few mishaps”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we arrived it took half an hour after we checked in to get in our room, our key wouldn't work, found out there were 2 employees in our room with the door locked drinking coffee, not good. The air condition in the room with 2 beds did not work well, but it was 97 degrees out. it did work better our second night. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The happy hour and breakfast were excellent. The location was great, across the street from the convention center and a half of a block from the train. Our price was very good and parking was reasonable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up away from the middle. Corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haart38400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    397
    234
    145
    68
See reviews for
323
160
56
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our company held a small group session at this hotel, and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. As well, we stayed on site for lunch and it was an excellent meal! The overall facilities are very nice. Breakfast buffet was a little bit lacking, but they do have a cook-to-order station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff at this property are very helpful. Time is taken to answer any concerns and they go above expectation to answer questions. The property is conveniently located to the airport. A shuttle is available on a timely basis if the need is there for customers to go to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Yes, this hotel is an older property. But what it lacks in "newness" it makes up for in so many other ways. Location is perfect for business travellers: the shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from O'Hare, the Blue Line into Chicago is a short walk away, and access to the Interstates is right here. Right across the street from the Rosemont Convention Center, the hotel is centrally located with many choices for fine restaurants and entertainment. AND THE STAFF!!! As a consultant, I spend more nights in hotels than at home. So many locales now interpret "professional" as "cold." No smiles, no offers of help, and no one going the extra mile. Not so here. The staff actually knows my name! They know my needs, and always offer a sincere welcome and a helping hand. It should be no surprise that this hotel is often booked by business travellers like me. Gimmicks and games -- don't need that. Give me a welcome smile and a caring staff, and I will be there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We checked in at the Embassy after a very long day flying. We received a very nice welcome and we were assigned the handicapped room we had booked. When we entered the room a heat blast hit us. It was very hot In Chicago and the AC did not have the capacity to cool the room.
We went to the manager's reception which was nice. My husband had a glass of red wine and I had the drink of the day which was a mojita. It tasted good but but was very weak. Some nice appetizer accompanied the drinks. We had a quick bite at the restaurant which was fine. Back to the hot room. Although we had the a handicapped room, there was no chair in the shower. This was corrected immediately. The room was nice but needs some updating. The breakfast the next morning was very nice.
We would not stay there again in the summer. but would be OK the rest of the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My colleagues and I have been staying here regularly on business for almost two years. It's in a great location with easy access to the airport and all freeways. But best of all is the wonderful and welcoming staff from top management down. Everyone bends over backwards to make our stay both very pleasant from a personal standpoint and conducive to our business needs. Management, sales, front desk, housekeeping and food services staff are almost family to us - always friendly, always helpful. I can't think of a hotel that feels more like home for when I travel to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on business for 2 nights. It was a well run hotel, a bit expensive for the decor, but generally nice and clean. They have a great complimentary breakfast and some free adult beverages, although the scotch was a low shelf brand. It was pleasant and quiet after the managers special. We would stay there again if we ever are in town for business again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing