We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait and Switch with a good ending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bait and Switch with a good ending”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We missed our connecting flight to Asia due to bad rainstorms in Chicago. So we had to overnight and the rooms closest to O'Hare were already booked. But i took a chance and called Embassy Suites Rosemont from an airport kiosk and was told there was a cancellation and could give us a room at $189.
We took the hotel shuttle, checked-in, had cocktails and dinner, etc. Rooms and common areas were quite nice. Restaurant food was better than expected. However when we received the bill under our door the next morning, the rate was $259! I called downstairs and was told that $189 was impossible as $259 was the rate quoted yesterday. We were so angry about missing our flight and anxious just to get to the airport early to get on our revised flight that i had no time to argue but DID voice my displeasure. When i arraive in Hong Kong, I received a "survey" about my stay and I voiced my displeasure. Within a few hours, the hotel management emailed me a revised bill with a credit.
In this day and age, I thought that was admirable! I will certainly lean towards booking Hiltons going forward!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    402
    238
    147
    71
See reviews for
335
160
57
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The quality of service at the front desk and cleaning crew is always quite satisfactory. However, the mattress in my suite during this visit was very soft, lacking any support. I woke with a sore back each morning of my stay. Additionally, the walls in the suite are poorly insulted from sound. The guest in the suite next time mine liked to shower/bathe late at night and the noise of the water running through the pipes within the walls was quite noticeable and awoke me from my sleep each night of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food at this hotel is exceptionally good, and I was very happy to know that a complimentary breakfast was included with my stay. My only complaint, the hotel staff was not very accomodating to nursing mothers attending business within their conference area. Pointing nursing mothers to a public bathroom with electric outlets out in the open as a place to pump is not acceptable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Due to the weather altering a few flights recently, I was stranded at O'Hare when I missed my international flight. I used the shuttle service to go to the hotel late at night. The service was prompt and professional. The check in went very smoothly and the staff at the desk was very helpful. The next morning I had the breakfast in the atrium and was very happy with the choices and quality of the food offered. Due to my flight schedule I had requested an extended check out with no problems. This was an unplanned but truly delightful experience at this hotel. If ever I'm in the area overnight again, I would stay there without question. Great service, facilities and value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great staff. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Awesome happy hour. Convenient location.

I was there for a few days attended an event at the Rosemont Theater.

Couldn't have made a better choice.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What's not to like? If you're traveling for business to the Chicago area and want to stay very close to the O'Hare airport, then the Embassy Suites in Rosemont is a great option. It's within walking distance of the Akoo theater and directly across the street from the convention center plus, they serve free breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you are familiar with Embassy Suites, then you will not be disappointed with this location. The rooms were typically spacious, but also updated and very clean. The hotel itself is very modern, clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is a typical Embassy suite full breakfast service, which was done very well. The only drawback is the location. It is very close to the airport, but the freeway on & off ramps requires some planning. But once we figured out which ramps to take, the trip into town was typical Chicago traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing