We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Work Conference”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at this property during a two day conference for work. I arrived early and the desk staff was very accommodating to get me into my room after a long drive. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Conference services were great, ballrooms were clean and the food provided for our events was very well prepared. I was able to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi in the evening which proved to be very relaxing. Room service was great for a late night snack. For being near the airport, I rarely heard any airport noise. I would definitely return to this property again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    405
    243
    150
    72
See reviews for
345
161
57
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked with a great deal through AAA and it was an amazing experience. The staff were super friendly, especially the 2 bartenders working the Manager's Reception both nights. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, I almost couldn't sleep in my own bed when I got home. For a family of five this is the only way to go. I had no idea the breakfast was a hot and cold buffet including a cooked to order omelet bar. Also, did I mention the FREE nightly manager's reception? Such a great way to wind down from a busy day before heading out for dinner and evening activities. The kids went swimming while my husband and I relaxed in the Atrium with drinks and snacks. The only down is $25 a night to park, but apparently this is the norm in Chicago and other big cities. Still worth it and I am looking forward to coming back in October!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Usual Embassy Suites accomodations with better than usual staff. Everyone I met from check in to limo driver to breakfast server to check out was extremely friendly and helpful. Not your usual airport hotel service, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottsdalegolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Embassy is an excellent facility with large clean rooms, free breakfast, and reception in the evening. I was able to find a $140 rate which was extremely reasonable for the area. The attached Basil restaurant was convenient and had good food. The shuttle service saved the cost of a quick cab ride to the airport. The staff was very friendly. It's also in close proximity to the convention center and several other hotels. The internet is $12.95 for 24 hours for those of you that look for free internet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We took a getaway that wasn't far from my home easy to get to for everyone else. It wasa surprize for the kids and a blessing for the adults. They swam in the pool a lot, visirt wth friends just great fun. We order from a great pizza place called "Hubcaps" the food was awesome,the sandwithes were over the top. The best thing was it didn't break the bank!! We will go back again, again! !
Go with family leave behind the dishes.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staff is great, very friendly and helpful. But the place is dated and needs renovating badly. Gym was so-so...quite cramped. Overall, OK, but a bit below the Embassy Suites brand expectation.

Pet peeve: why do Embassy Suites have such an early cut-off for breakfast?! Also, HUGE beef with the fact that last breakfast customer is not accorded the same service as the first. DON'T START TAKING DOWN BREAKFAST AT 8:45 if breakfast is supposed to end at 9:00. If it ends at 9:00, take it down at 9:00. Don't make those of us who come at 8:45 have to ask for everything from bowls to half-and-half. It's disrespectful and it's poor service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Quality hotel close to O'Hare. Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice restuarant also found the meeting room to be adequate.

Room Tip: Nice breakfast buffet. No good coffee on site so went to Starbucks in the hotel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing