We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality close to O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quality close to O'Hare”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Quality hotel close to O'Hare. Good, friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice restuarant also found the meeting room to be adequate.

Room Tip: Nice breakfast buffet. No good coffee on site so went to Starbucks in the hotel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    413
    247
    154
    76
See reviews for
353
162
57
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We use this hotel for last 5 years for park and fly. Last few visits felt way below our expectations. No cart available to transfer luggage, but it was no big deal to staff. Rooms needs some upgrade, we were in rm # 719, and it needed some time from maintenance, beds were off from base keeping steel fram 4 inch outside to ready to hurt anyone. Room service was ok. Breakfast staff talked among each other very loud, and making sure everyone know that Englist is not their preferred language. Shuttle drivers will not help with luggage, not even hold the door if you are handling a stroller. Coming back we notice that other hotels are running more shuttles then this one. Bus was dirty and driver didn't like us telling him that bus need some clean up. Price what they are charging should give us better service and product.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshDett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Good morning,

We appreciate you taking time to write a review about our hotel. As the Director of Rooms at the Embassy Suites O’Hare Rosemont, I am working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate very highly. Your survey comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. I can assure you we will look into all the issues mentioned in your review and address if necessary.

Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Best regards,

Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosemont hotels

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here in April, 2012 for a quick overnight before we left on vacation from Ohare the next morning. Six of us in our travel party. The room was adequate for parents and four children. There is a sofabed in the sitting area that allows up to six people to sleep. We paid for parking to keep our car on site while we were on vacation. The cost was reasonable considering the parking and not having to drive to Ohare for an early morning flight. The rooms were slightly outdated and in need of some repair, but it was minor stuff. The one negative is that the doors open to the atrium, like most embassy suites. However, the main sitting area is behind a set of french doors to the atrium and hallway traffic and atrium noise was easily heard in that area (we slept in that room on the sofabed). Breakfast was really good the next morning. Overall, I would stay here again as the kids loved the pool, the shuttle was great, and the price was good if you include parking costs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you took advantage of our park and fly rates as it is a great value when you include all the amenities Embassy Suites offers. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you and your family in the near future.

Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We decided to stay here because it is listed as an O’Hare Airport hotel. Well, our night flight was delayed and we landed later than anticipated. We had problems finding the shuttle bus pick-up….you walk a good distance under the airport to find the shuttle departure place. We were tired and hoped that the shuttle would take us directly to the Embassy Suites. It didn’t. It stopped at a nearby Hilton and also a Double Tree. We were the last stop. I think because of the late hour and exhaustion, the shuttle ride seemed to take forever. The room was good, the breakfast was good, but we were surprised that the suite lacked a room safe. Here is a tip----call the hotel and make sure you know how to find the shuttle site, and wear comfortable shoes for the haul to that location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarJan6861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay. As the Director of Rooms at the Embassy Suites O’Hare Rosemont, I am working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”. We do share a shuttle with the Hilton Rosemont and Doubletree O'hare as we are all inline of each other. It was late at night and I'm sorry for the flight delay, it is total about a 15 minute ride to get to all three hotels. As all three are Hilton's we try to be green and not use as many buses, but still offer our guets a great shuttle experience. Thank you for your suggestions and hopefully next time you're in the area we can be of service.

Sincerely,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We visit Chicago fairly frequently, and after staying here, we will NOT be staying anywhere else when we visit Chicago in the future. Feel free to learn from our experience - after all, isn't that what Tripadvisor is for? Here's why this is going to be our new home in Chicago: Great people: from check-in to check-out. Friendly and helpful. Seemed to be glad we were staying there. Next - huge rooms, LOVELY atrium, all clean and welcoming. You might worry about "airport noise" being just 8 minutes away - we didn't hear a thing. The beds were comfortable and we got a great night's sleep! FANTASTIC breakfast - yummy food with excellent variety AND beautiful dining area. Manager's reception was fantastic - huge seating area in the atrium which has a beautiful and surprisingly "intimate feeling" decor, as well as a friendly barkeep who mixes drinks expertly. Here's what "seals the deal" for us - instead of flying in and staying downtown, which can involve a $50 cab ride in (ouch!) - stay here and ride their free, convenient shuttle to the hotel. This shuttle runs every 20 minutes and picks up at "Door 3" shuttle area. (On the hour, 20 after, and 20 till the hour.) Piece of cake. Then, once at the hotel, you can walk less than 2 blocks to the metro for a quick ride (blue line) to downtown. Buy a CTA "all day pass" for a few bucks (the website also has multiple day passes- order these before your trip) and you have all your transportation needs met while in the city, because they also work on the city busses! Finally, the management of this hotel REALLY seems to care about customer service, and it shows. They ask that you let them know if they can make your stay better as you arrive, and they give you a quick questionnaire to let them know how they can improve at the end of your stay. I could tell that they truly take your comments to heart and are constantly trying to improve. We truly enjoyed our stay and we WILL be back. This is our new home in Chicago!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad rooms" in this hotel. 2nd floor rooms might be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us such a great review. I read the comment card and are so glad we were able to meet your accomodation needs. We appreciate all of your great comments and can assure you that we forwarded them to the staff as well. We value your business and look to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed there Good Friday and met with our friends in the lobby and talked with them until 2:00AM. We had a wonderful time there. The hotel inspector did not disturb us and we were quiet and respectful for the other guests. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. Go here to relax and meet with your friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: Stay if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks for the great review; we would like to think that we offer the same great service to all of our guests. The staff of the Embassy Suites thanks you and we look forward to serving your needs in the future.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first weekend of April. This hotel is 3 blocks from the train. We had such a good time riding the train into the city and then coming back to the hotel. I found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were clean, new and roomy for all 4 of us. The breakfast was really good. The room was equipped with a microwave and fridge. We took the shuttle to the airport and back - clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Not a tip for the room but a tip nonetheless - if you are need to park your car for a long period, u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaHipskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Good afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really glad we were able to meet your expectations and accommodation needs; your loyalty is our biggest compliment. In regards to the room tips, the convention center does offer parking for $13 per day. If you are doing long term parking I would recommend one of our park and fly rates, we have 7 day and 14 day available and they would be a better deal as we typically only add some amount to the regular room rate for parking. I hope this helps for any future reservations, we thank you for your loyalty and hope we can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing