We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel is located conveniently across the street from the Donald Stephens Convention Center. The morning complimentary buffett breakfast is awesome as is the manager's evening reception. The rooms were of the highest standard, the mattresses were very comfortable and the staff was very courteous. The hotel shuttle both from and to the airport was prompt and satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    389
    234
    144
    67
See reviews for
320
159
55
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here for one night with a 14 day parking pass. For an airport hotel it was as expected and a typical Embassy Suite. Same comments as eveyones ... A little dated but adaquate for my family. Rooms were as expected and met all our expectations. One critique is that we had a 14 day parking pass and the pass cords did not work when we arrived back 9 days later. Luckily there was someone in the parking garage that assisted us; otherwise I would have to go striaght back to the front desk for help (Not what I expected at all). Otherwise it was a good stay and the airpoirt shuttle did it's job. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here while we were attending a convention. When we first arrived and opened the toilet lid we found a wad of hair and a feminine pad wrapper floating in the toilet. We called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to remedy the situation. Other than the toilet issue, the suite was clean and very spacious. The decor in the atrium is nice and the dinning area is clean.

When we arrived there was a pizza box sitting by the elevator, it stayed there for the next 24 hours.

The elevators seemed to have minds of their own. There were 3 of them, but when you called one the farthest away one would come, also occasionally when riding on them they would not open when you arrived at your floor.

The breakfast was wonderful as were the free drinks in the evening. Lots of seating was available. The pool was large and there were balls available for the children to play with.

The parking garage is not connected to the building and there are really loud chirping bugs that inhabit the trees. The good news is while they are extremely loud, once inside the building you can no longer hear them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beavosorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
235 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Embassy Suites are usually pretty good but, this one really stands out. From the front desk staff, the housekeepers, breakfast staff to the whole appearance of the hotel makes this one of my favorites. Some places are just a cut above and this is one of them. Super clean and being so close to O'Hare was surprisingly quiet. Really, really well done.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our transatlantic flight was canceled, and we found ourselves stranded overnight at O'Hare. United put us up at the Embassy Suites, and I must admit I was impressed with this hotel. As the name implies, all the rooms are suites, with a separate sitting room. All I really cared about was a comfortable bed, and it certainly was at that! We ended up sleeping almost 12 hours. Very quiet room. We felt refreshed and rejuvenated after a good nights sleep. They offered a complimentary breakfast, but we slept right through it, so unfortunately I cannot comment on that. Nice bathroom. Good bath products. I would definitely stay here again. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. No problem getting a late check-out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandFlyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed for two nights end of June and was pleasantly impressed with just about everything. The check-in was quick, informative, and professional. I even witnessed a customer who was inquiring about what cards would be billed and raising the stress level in the process, but the clerk handle it great.
The room was exceptionally clean, spacious, had everything you would need. The in room coffee was not fabulous though. They put on a happy hour from 530-730 approximately and it was nice to get together with other conference members have a drink or two prior to dinner, or if your just by yourself you can strike up a conversation with someone. Same location is great for a full breakfast in the morning. Both were complimentary. But toss a couple of dollars toward Sandra the bartender, or one of the workers they appreciate it.
Restaurant was very nice, but pricy, and the small bar was enough to hang out for a while.
Internet was available and all equipment worked well.
worth the price all around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Standard Embassy Suites except pool area/hot tub was not very nice. Hot tub is giant with jets so hard they make it almost impossible to sit in one place and relax (really subpar pool area compared to other Embassy Suites). When we were there, a huge convention was being held at the convention center next door. There were 15 minute waits to get on the elevator. Almost impossible to get anything for breakfast (waits in the omelette line were about an hour, and then no places to sit). SOO many people it was very unpleasant.

However, I have stayed at this property before when there was not a convention, and found it to be very pleasant. Just ask when you book so you know what to expect; don't stay here if they are expecting to be quite full.

Room Tip: Make sure they don't have a big convention of folks staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing